We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a very friendly welcome, the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable, the pillows was like sleeping on a cloud so soft.
Beautiful shower but quite dark. Free minibar, my only complaint was that they said it was not company policy to supply an iron in the bedroom or even loan one from reception, cost for ironing one blouse 6 Euros, as I had four it was cheaper to by a travel iron which I did for 10 Euros. Staff were friendly and helpful, very pleasant courtyard for pre dinner drinks

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris57Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    328
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
206
1,076
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a converted palatial spanish style home to a hotel. The grounds are outstanding the service is excellent. There are two open courtyards that serve as casual dinning a relaxation areas. The hotel has 2 restaurants a formal dinning room and breakfast restaurant that are very nice. There is also a spa and a roof terrace/solarium. The rooms are large and nice with outstanding bathrooms. The property is located a pleasant 15 minute walk from the old town center and Seville Cathederal. A very quiet location compared to the center of town. A great place to see the sights from and a 10 minute ride from the train station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed with friends as a reunion. Wonderful, grand entrance which really was like walking into a small palace. We meet on the lovely patio for coffee in the mornings and pre dinner drinks in the evenings. We usually avoid drinks in hotels but these were very reasonably priced
The hotel is just off centre but the taxis were inexpensive and only moments to all the attractions.
The room was large with the best hotel bed we have slept in. Really good shower and basin area. I would prefer better lighting but appreciate it is typically Spanish. The design throughout the hotel is traditional with high end modern twists.
Great staff and highly recommended. At the time of our visit we were told the hotel is having a renovation in August. It was converted 5 years ago and due a small facelift.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrettsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with a group of friends traveling though Spain together. We were all very impressed by both the physical aspects of the hotel and the delightful staff. The room was good sized and well laid out. The bathroom was spacious and I loved the large tub, which helps after walking around Seville all day. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times--and not in the fake way some hotel staff are. You felt the people working there genuinely liked their jobs and it showed. They all spoke good English. The food at the hotel deserves a special note. It was very tasty, whether tapas in the evening or the delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwg1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We traveled to several cities on this trip to Spain andThe AlmaSevilla-Palacio de VIllapanes was absolutely the best experience we had. First off, the building itself is spectacular (we were given a brief tour and explanation of its history upon arrival). Our room was small (but not tiny) and had wonderful amenities including free minibar beverages and a shower with 6+ shower heads!. Our room had 3 sets of large french doors that overlooked the lush interior patio with comfy seating and bar/food service available. There is a small roof deck with small plunge pool and loungers which we did enjoy late afternoon on our last day--the views of the tiled roof tops and cathedrals was gorgeous.
The breakfast was really lovely and while the breakfast room is on the lower level it is so tastefully decorated in all white that it was still very pleasant and welcoming. One issue we discovered upon check out was that we were told our breakfast was included but then found out it was not and cost 20 Euros per person each day! We likely would have only eaten there one day and passed for a quaint cafe in the neighborhood for coffee and croissant.
The overall service at the hotel was excellent. The staff was very attentive and offered wonderful, spot-on recommendations for entertainment and food.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seville. You cannot beat the beauty, amenities and service especially for the price!
I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Our room was only on the 2nd floor but being on the interior courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eppegem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel really feels like a palace. Our room was big and luxeous. Personel,really helpfull and friendly.
The bathroom is great, especially the shower, certainly An advanced System :-).
Breakfast is expensieve but really good, with good quality fruits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved the room itself. Very large and very private. The rest, not so much. Called 2 times about a clock in the room. Was told they would locate one and call me back, never did. Breakfast prices are outrageous. Shower is fantastic, not enough hangers in closet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,306 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,049 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,177 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing