We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Palace Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Palace Style Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our 5 day stay very much. Whilst the hotel was excellent it was the staff members who provided the highlight without exception. Their ever willingness to assist was most appreciated. The location was a little out of the way but after a couple of days we generally found our way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    320
    71
    22
    9
See reviews for
194
1,032
38
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Our room was large, well appointed, with a large shower and minibar. The breakfasts were grand and without fault. The property is about a 10 min walk from downtown, which sometimes was a bit tricky finding the shortest distance but not really a problem. The service was also excellent. I have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone. They have a very unusual door entry system that required some help mastering but was easy after it was demonstrated- very minor.

The tour was arranged by a travel agency so I am not aware of the exact price, but whatever it was I am not complaining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this hotel - quite room overlooking the courtyard (which is lovely for lounging), attentive service and the hotel itself is beautiful.
We weren't told about the rooftop hot tub until it was too late, so do take advantage if you go, although it's only open from 1pm.
The only downside is the price: €40 for two breakfasts?! We should have eaten more Iberico.. Overall a good experience, but be prepared to splash out a little.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

As you would expect from a hotel in this price range it has most of the attributes you would expect. Lovely surroundings with a central fountain and a calming marble staircase leading to outer rooms and upper floors decorated in luxurious contemporary appointments. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our bedroom was comfortable and modern with a lovely rolltop bath and a bed that was extremely comfortable. The only reason it lost top marks were style over practicality in the rooms in that there was little if no flat storage space such as a desk and the breakfast room was a little stark and there could have been more choice. Although we managed to negotiate breakfast with the room the normal price of 20 euros per person is too high. With parking included we paid just over 720 euros for three nights which for what we got was reasonable but not overly good value. Given we were there for a city break and spent little time in the room if we were to stay again would look for something more central and maybe a little less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keystonePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A wonderful hotel, at a very good and quiet location.

The staff was very helpful and polite.

The rooms are well furnished and the equipment is new and efficient.

The only reject that I have is about the breakfast buffet. There are no vegetables at all, only delicious fruits, and no white cheese, but although that, breakfast was very good.

My wife and myself had a very good experience with this hotel, and I will recommend it, to everyone.

Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L17S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a very friendly welcome, the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable, the pillows was like sleeping on a cloud so soft.
Beautiful shower but quite dark. Free minibar, my only complaint was that they said it was not company policy to supply an iron in the bedroom or even loan one from reception, cost for ironing one blouse 6 Euros, as I had four it was cheaper to by a travel iron which I did for 10 Euros. Staff were friendly and helpful, very pleasant courtyard for pre dinner drinks

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris57Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a converted palatial spanish style home to a hotel. The grounds are outstanding the service is excellent. There are two open courtyards that serve as casual dinning a relaxation areas. The hotel has 2 restaurants a formal dinning room and breakfast restaurant that are very nice. There is also a spa and a roof terrace/solarium. The rooms are large and nice with outstanding bathrooms. The property is located a pleasant 15 minute walk from the old town center and Seville Cathederal. A very quiet location compared to the center of town. A great place to see the sights from and a 10 minute ride from the train station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing