We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 3 glorious nights in Seville at the Alma Seville. We loved the city of Seville, and the hotel staff and quality of rooms/breakfast/service was outstanding. The staff were unreal - very friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was incredible. Very modern, clean, new, comfortable etc. Highly recommend staying at the Alma - just a short walk to the main part of town, and nice to be a little away from the busier section of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed that this jewel of a hotel was a little off the beaten path. The staff was exceptional, the rooms were so spacious and gorgeously appointed. I took my family of 6 and we had three rooms and everything was perfect! I wish I could give it 10 stars. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The terraces were so lovely. We loved the location, everything was walkable. Please check out this hotel, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlhosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Absolutely loved the serene tranquility. Room was beautiful, terrace lovely and rooftop area was a great sun trap. A real gem inside the city, highly recommended. Great location, everything walkable, and the breakfasts were very good. Looking forward to the next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SecretKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in Alma in Barcelona and Seville and both hotels were excellent.Very good quality linen. Well thought out bathrooms and good size rooms. Aircon that works well. Very good breakfasts. Just very well judged quality/price offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our 5 day stay very much. Whilst the hotel was excellent it was the staff members who provided the highlight without exception. Their ever willingness to assist was most appreciated. The location was a little out of the way but after a couple of days we generally found our way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Our room was large, well appointed, with a large shower and minibar. The breakfasts were grand and without fault. The property is about a 10 min walk from downtown, which sometimes was a bit tricky finding the shortest distance but not really a problem. The service was also excellent. I have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone. They have a very unusual door entry system that required some help mastering but was easy after it was demonstrated- very minor.

The tour was arranged by a travel agency so I am not aware of the exact price, but whatever it was I am not complaining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this hotel - quite room overlooking the courtyard (which is lovely for lounging), attentive service and the hotel itself is beautiful.
We weren't told about the rooftop hot tub until it was too late, so do take advantage if you go, although it's only open from 1pm.
The only downside is the price: €40 for two breakfasts?! We should have eaten more Iberico.. Overall a good experience, but be prepared to splash out a little.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,429 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,454 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £175 - £914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing