We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and I'll say it was a nice hotel. Service, room, staff, and location were good.
Bathroom was a little dark but otherwise a very pleasant stay.
Small plunge pool on deck was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iyabo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    315
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
187
1,015
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is an old mansion turned into a beautiful hotel , the rooms are all different with each their charm , the bigger rooms on the 1 floor are amazing . Some of the rooms are having their own terrasse wich is very pleasant . The Staff is very accomodating and very helpful . It was pleasure staying there . The price is correct and good value for your money and within walking distance from all the things you need to see in Seville .

Room Tip: 330 has it's own private terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here with our 2 year old. The hotel is gorgeous. If you ever wondered what lies behind the walls of those palatial mansions, then peek into the Alma Sevilla and their courtyard. The room was beautiful and clean and a bit too pretty for a toddler, so we had them remove some of the more fragile tables, etc. Also, the french door windows were easy to open by our daughter, so we had to be a bit more "on" That being said, it's not supposed to be a child oriented hotel, and we made the best out of it and are delighted we got to stay there! The staff was very accommodating to all 3 of us, and very patient with a little girl running laps in the courtyard before sitting down for her chocolate milk. Location is great, walking distance to all the main sights and some great parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had high expectations of this hotel. The building is beautiful and the location is great. Very close to the center. You can walk to all of the main monuments or take a taxi for just a few euros.
The room and bathroom are very dark. We thought the bathroom wasn’t very clean. Stains on the black tiles and the ceiling also full of strange yellow stains. Perhaps they had leaks.
A very nice courtyard, but no service at all and the furniture definitely needs an upgrade.
We didn’t have breakfast here, because we thought it was too expensive, 40 euros for 2 persons. Just walk around the corner and you will find a lot of alternatives. We went to Catalina Casa de Comidas on the Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba, where we had nice breakfasts for only 8 euros the person. Also a great place for tapas.
The hotel is overrated, not worth the money I’m afraid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina C, Director General at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments which help us to improve the quality of our facilities and service.

I am very sorry and wish to apologise because you were given a GranDeluxe superior bedroom with some small yellow patches on the ceiling and wall in the bathroom.

This is an XWIII century Palace and sometimes we have this kind of problems with the change of season but we fix it up as soon as they are detected by our housekeeping department.
This was an obvious failure and I will make sure that it cannot happen again.

Regarding service in our patio, this is a quiet time in Seville and maybe the fact of not seeing many other guests made you think that there was nobody to serve, though there is always someone going round.

Shall you happen to come back to Seville, please write to me directly to make your booking, I will personally take care of you.
With my sincere apologies and thanking you again for your comments, please accept my

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because most of the hotels in Seville are pretty old looking. This one has a plus feel and the front desk staff is excellent... however the location is not that ideal and one can get lost pretty easily.

Also tried their restaurant... it is not that great (they overcooked my steak!), the restaurant across from Alma is way better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayloverSG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 3 glorious nights in Seville at the Alma Seville. We loved the city of Seville, and the hotel staff and quality of rooms/breakfast/service was outstanding. The staff were unreal - very friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was incredible. Very modern, clean, new, comfortable etc. Highly recommend staying at the Alma - just a short walk to the main part of town, and nice to be a little away from the busier section of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed that this jewel of a hotel was a little off the beaten path. The staff was exceptional, the rooms were so spacious and gorgeously appointed. I took my family of 6 and we had three rooms and everything was perfect! I wish I could give it 10 stars. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The terraces were so lovely. We loved the location, everything was walkable. Please check out this hotel, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlhosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Villapanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Villapanes

Property: Hotel Palacio de Villapanes
Address: Santiago 31, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio de Villapanes 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz, next to the vital center of Seville city, raises the Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, a shining jewel with all its splendour preserving its barroque legacy, at the same time it will transport you to the Mudejar time, inviting you to become a part of history. Built in the XVIII century for Mr. Manuel Lopez Pintado, the first Torreblanca de Aljarafe Marquis, it has been excellently renovated, maintaining its architectonic richness. Turned into a Luxury Hotel, its classical elegant style combine perfectly with a distinguish ambience, where you will be able to let go your five senses, enhanced by the fusion amongst modern design and andalusian culture, to discover and experience the most authentic Seville. Once you cross the entrance , you discover the experience of a Palace life, breathing all the contrasts and getting lost in the privacy and exquisite delight of its magnificent mudejar patio where you will be able to enjoy a welcome drink and let time go by with the best company. Each and every corner of the hotel invites you to relax and romanticism, standing out the magnificent marble and stone arches and columns , also the splendid height of its ceilings, the carpet like parquetry floors or its enormous noble wooden doors, showing the beautiful past power combined with exquisite furniture pieces from international designers. You will get lost in a sea of sensations, with its minimal design, exclusive warm and cozy luxury suites equipped with the latest technology to satisfy the most demanding guests who are looking for the delight of small intimate and personalized spaces created to dream in its balconies which caress the light over the Giralda and la Catedral de Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Villapanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing