We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,464
383
84
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,464
383
84
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel old palace the free mini bar plunge pool converted palace grand deluxe room minute walk quiet street open courtyard luxury hotel roof terrace turn down service tapas rain shower sitting area main attractions great shower
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My wife and I travelled to Seville for our honeymoon and we chose Hotel Palacio because of the reviews and how nice the hotel looked. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean, large, and had great air conditioning. The rooftop pool and lounge area was very relaxing during the afternoon. Our room was cleaned multiple times each day and complimentary drinks were a wonderful extra touch. The staff gave great restaurant recommendations and arranged taxis whenever we needed one. The hotel is in a great location and was not a far walk to other parts of the city. During Holy Week we watched multiple processions that traveled right past the hotel. Overall we had a wonderful stay and we can't wait to come back.

Room tip: Third floor room had spotty wifi, but the air conditioning worked well and it was quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaOrt, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Ben B.,

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy to know that you have enjoyed the location, the rooftop, the staff and the rooms. We always take great care of every detail in our hotel in order to make you fell special and unique. Feel free to come and visit us again, we'll be delighted to host you.
Best regards from Seville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stylish and spacious room with a fabulously comfortable bed and crisp high quality cotton bedsheets. Great views across the skyline of Seville, centrally located and a beautiful dining and breakfast room. Buffet breakfast extensive and laid out to perfection.

Welcome and service exceptionally professional but friendly and the whole place felt like a sanctuary, especially as we visited during Holy Week and celebrations were in full flow. We had a drink in the garden courtyard one night and it was heavenly.

Would go back in whisper !!! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jonathans436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaOrt, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Jonathan S.,

Greetings from Palacio Villapanes and thank you on your encouraging and supportive comments!

It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and my sincere thank you on your kind words.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Staff were very welcoming when we arrived . Checking in was very pleasant !! We were offered Champagne while we were completing the check in.
Andrea ( trainee) gave us a tour of the hotel and waked us all the way to our room.
Very beautiful and comfortable room overlooking the courtyard.
Very friendly and helpful staff except for one young lady. Maybe she was having a bad day .Free WiFi and mini bar came with our room price.
Robes and slippers provided. A coffee maker in the room would have been great to have.
Beautiful courtyard with citrus trees and fragrant plants . Very pleasant to set outside and have tapas and drinks.
Maria from the bar was really nice , friendly and helpful with explaining menu items to us.

Room tip: Ask for the second or third level . Ground rooms near courtyard could be noisy since there is guest seating in the beautiful courtyard
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaOrt, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Jk,

Dear Client

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking your time to write your comment on.
Looking forward to welcome you back, I remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance you may require.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hotel was beautiful and pretty close to all the main areas. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful especially with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast at the hotel was just okay, wouldn't pay for it again. Would rather go into town and eat breakfast along the way only there aren't many places to eat breakfast in Seville (or we didn't have a great time searching)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_iannetta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Staying in Palacio de Villapanes perfectly complements the time spent in the great city of Seville. The design of the rooms is unique and gives your stay a special flair. Personal introduction to the hotel makes it even more impressive. The patios and bars make this hotel charming. Attention paid to individual guests is exceptional.
The only small weakness is the overpriced and somewhat limited breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S4569MNpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaOrt, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Peter B.

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, customer feedback is the key to keep on improving.
We regret that our breakfast did not match your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back, I remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews