We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic hotel, in classic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic hotel, in classic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed at Casa 1800 Seville for two days in May 2011. The hotel is located in the Santa Cruz area of Seville and is close to the Cathedral, Alcazar and the labyrinth of delightful streets that surround the hotel.
The streets are a vibrancy of noise, local chatter, horse drawn carriages, Spanish guitars and pan pipes, but walk through the feature glass doors into the foyer and into the inner sanctuary of the hotel courtyard, with the large glass chandalier and the tranquility is welcoming.
The staff are as you would expect, friendly, helpful and charming. The room was tastefully decorated and reflected the style of the hotel, the bathroom was done to a standard of a higher rated hotel.
The only disappointment was the complimentary afternoon tea, where the selection and quantity offered was embarrassing. Fourteen people sharing 5 doughnuts cut in half, 5 mini savoury rolls and fruit does not reflect an afternoon tea or the standard of the rest of the hotel. If its not going to be done right, then don't do it!!
I would stay here again as the hotel compliments everything that Seville offers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    371
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,294
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We met up with friends for 3 nights in Seville. We booked 3 rooms several months before from the hotel website. When we arrived we were greeted by the charming reception staff and enjoyed our stay immensely. Everything is so very close by - Cathedral and Alcazar - and the small streets are a maze but easy to walk around. The afternoon tea served from 4:30 is very pleasant as it is so hot out and lovely and peaceful in the internal courtyard of the hotel under the pretty chandelier.
The rooms are small which you would expect but I found it a bit difficult with a large suitcase in room 103 (one should travel lighter!). Although the room has a queen bed I couldn't imagine 2 people in this room. The bathroom shower has excellent water pressure and is well appointed. All rooms have different layouts and double glazing works well. I would definitely stay again at this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank About_and_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Casa 1800 is in the Santa Cruz area of Seville, right where you want to be! The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the roof terrace is a bonus. All the main attractions are within 5 mins with great bars and restaurants directly behind the hotel in the winding streets of Barrillo Santa Cruz. Staying here is a must, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Best location for 3 mins to Cathedral and Alcazar and lovely complimentary afternoon tea. We stayed last day of Feria de abril de Sevilla - only one Grand Suite (2/F) and one double room (G/F) were available. Don't pick room on Ground Floor - water drainage during shower is a huge problem, especially in old city with a room costed Euro 204(no breafast).
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, although he was reluctant to accept our EURO 500 note. But we insisted. We never encountered problems in Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba and Granada. I'm afraid to use credit card in Spain, because my credit card information was stolen when making hotel reservation in spain before the trip. Finally, i have to terminate the old card and open another new card.

Room Tip: Don't pick room on G/F esp. in Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Roque, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is perfectly located for all sights but is on a side street making it quiet and relaxing. It was an oasis of calm after the hubbub of the streets. The staff were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. We were met on arrival by Irene who couldn't have done any more to make us welcome and her bubbly character along with her knowledge of dining options helped make our stay all the more enjoyable. The rooms are small but tastefully appointed and spotless. The hotel has other nice touches such as free wifi and complementary afternoon tea. The only word of caution is that the ground floor bedroom we were first shown was dark and lacked privacy. Very good value and we will stay here next time we are in Seville.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We'd basically agree with the other positive reviews. Service was outstanding. Allegria at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The roof deck and afternoon tea were delightful. The location just a short stroll from the city's main attractions was wonderful. The only downside involved the room itself, which was certainly adequate, but seemed fairly skimpy for the money. It had a tiny courtyard patio which was mildly scenic, but not particularly useful. There was certainly no view. But the advantages far outweight the negatives here.
If you go, the San Marco restaurant nearby is quite good. In good weather, there is outside seating which is delightful.

Room Tip: Front rooms might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

why 302 ? because this is really the best room ,its on the roof of the hotel with splendid view to the cathedral and the room is superb... in another counrty you pay double to have a room like this ,there are 3 rooms on the top of this hotel ,but room 302 is the best .. don't miss this ... the rooms on the other floors have not this views ...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xavier50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing