We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a Good Hotel in a Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overall a Good Hotel in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotels for 2 nights on a trip through Spain. We arrived at this hotel at night exhausted, and the person at the desk (Javier) was extremely friendly, helpful with city information, and overall just very professional. When we woke up in the morning, we had some issues with our room which I won't go into, and they were really not resolved properly by the person in charge. We went out for the morning to see some of the city, and when we got back, the issues were still not fully resolved. By this point, I was very upset. Javier, who was now on duty, stepped in and seriously fixed everything. He was exceptional. I cannot say enough about how professional and curteous he was. In my husband's words, "you can tell he's going places." He also recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner.
If we had not had the issues we did, I would have given this place a 5, and if it weren't for Javier, I would have given them a 2. Javier was exceptional, the hot tub with the view of the cathedral was a great place to relax, and the bed in our room was very comfortable. Also, we do not usually do hotel breakfasts, but I would hands down recommend this one. It was fully worth the 10 Euros (I think that's how much it was when we were there). They did eggs made to order, had a bar filled with fruits, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, great muffins, eggs, yogurt, jams, a capuccino machine, tea, coffee, etc. I was extremely full from breakfast for most of the day.
The lobby of the hotel was very nice, and there was a computer with internet access that you could use free of charge there. The hotel was located very near the Cathedral, Alcazar & Bull Ring which was great for sight seeing (never needed to use a taxi). There are plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel. Sevilla, overally was a great stop-off, and I would definitely recommend seeing the city of you're going to Spain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meghan429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    391
    89
    23
    17
See reviews for
318
1,387
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our favorite hotel from our two week trip to Portugal and Spain. Rooms are spacious and have a lot of charm and character. We had great connecting rooms...via personal stairs on two different floors...which provided some privacy in a family of five yet comfort and a feeling of security for all. Service was top notch...smiles and helpful directions, tips, and warmth from all staff. Free drinks and snacks in the late afternoon which is perfect after touring and shopping. The hotel is right around the corner from the cathedral, Alcazar, and close to the flamenco museum as well as good shopping for the ladies. One of sevilla's best tapas bars is steps away from the hotel. All of this and the pricing was quite reasonable. Extremely impressed. Make sure to spend some cash on a horse and buggy ride through the city at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

When you travel to these wonderful ancient cities you have to decide whether to stay in the center of the old town or not. We choose to stay in the center because everything is outside the door but that means if you are driving you have to find parking (after you find the hotel). The hotel has a spot in front for unloading and loading bags and they have a bellman. That is an advantage. Parking is a few blocks away in a public lot with a discounted rate for hotel guests. Casa 1800is a small hotel with excellent service. Irena is behind the desk, speaks excellent English and was a great help for dining, sightseeing, map reading, reservations. Casa 1800 is very comfy. Our room first floor room was the smallest we stayed in but that was OK because appointments were super and the bathroom was huge. Location is one block form cathedral and easy walking to restaurants and other sights like the Hospital Venerables museo which I highly recommend for a small but well planned exhibit of Seville artists. Wins prize for top audioguide. We loved Seville and would return to the city and this hotel. Even though parking is impossible!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My family and I stayed here (2 rooms thankfully) July 12 & 13. The staff was excellent. The location is perfect. The hotel is beatiful courtyard style. Didn't opt for the breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanFromMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We thought the Hotel was nice but based on it being ranked #1 I was expecting to be blown away. Great location? YES. Clean? YES Attentive friendly staff YES. Character? YES

No real complaints but the WiFi stopped working on our last day/night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chavetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel is a townhouse located in an area of narrow streets a few hundred metres from the cathedral, right in the middle of the old town. The building has a typical Andalusian layout with a central atrium, and rooms off a series of interior balconies. Our room was not large, but had a big double bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage and mirrors and a bathroom with bath and shower (but no window). We had a large window with french doors overlooking a small side streeet, and there was plenty of natural light. The aircon worked well and silently.

The room was comfortable, and had good decor, and most of the time was very comfortable. However, in the early evening local bands of musicians - drums and trumpets - practiced in the street below. This was most charming - they had great uniforms etc - but would certainly disturb the soundest siesta.

Breakfast was quite a good continental buffet and they provide free afternoon tea (soft drinks, cakes, fruit etc) in the afternoon. Also, there is one of the best old cafes for coffee and ham tapas immediate outside the front door of the hotel. There is no restaurant but there are restaurants, bars and tapas in abundance everywhere around the hotel.

The staff were very well informed and helpful. The roof terrace has some astroturf and a few sunbeds and tables, but parts of it are partitioned off as the "private" terraces of rooms on the top floor, and the whole thing is rather disappointing.

Overall this is a good place to stay if you want to sightsee and have somewhere cool and calm to return to. It could not be in a better location for sights or for eating. I didn't think it was quite the stunning experience that some other reviews on this site would imply, but it is very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pleiomedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finchley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This little gem is not your green and crunchy lettuce, but a first class boutique hotel in the (pedestrianised) centre of the Barrio Santa Cruz area of Seville.

The staff are efficient, friendly and welcoming. The 'classically-styled' rooms are comfortable and well appointed with nice modern bathrooms. Four of the rooms on the 2nd floor are duplex, with stairs going up to the 3rd floor where they have their own hot tubs.

Bottled water is complementary, both from the mini-bars in the rooms, and also from the fridge in the breakfast prep-room, and coffee is available all the time from the Nespresso machine there too.

From 4.30 - 6.30pm daily afternoon tea is available, with a selection of doughnuts, croissants, muffins and fruit to help yourself to, and, if you like, to take up to the 3rd floor roof-terrace, with views of the cathedral.

There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and in reception, there is a computer and printer for the (again, free) use of the hotel's guests.

Altogether SUPER!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence0452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,285 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 175 in Seville
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 175 in Seville
625 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing