We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in our whole European trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel in our whole European trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hotel Casa 1800 is excellent in every way. The location is ideal to visit top tourist attractions, just steps away from the Cathedral. We stayed in the first floor and the room was very clean, good size, very comfortable bed, we did not hear any noises except the Cathedral bell!
We arrived in car and we were able to call ahead and staff directed us where to park, arriving on foot. It is located in the heart of downtown so walking is much better than driving. Besides, city government limits time for drivers who are not part of public transportation, or live or work in the area so that there is room for every car that needs to be there.
We enjoyed breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel. I tried booking the one they have in Granada but they were full.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anapapa1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    371
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,294
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel in a perfect location. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. The complimentary afternoon snack time is a real bonus. The only thing that I would do differently is that I would book a superior room rather than the Grand Delux Junior Suite(room 209) that I booked. It was our ten year anniversary and I wanted the best room in the house. However, we didn't use our balcony at all. It was facing away from the cathedral, so there was no view and the hot tub was really only big enough for one person(and people could see you thru the plants). The value in this hotel is in the mid range rooms, I think. The suite is not worth the extra expense. However, that said, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWells
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hotel was perfect - Location could not be more central, staff friendly, breakfast good value and the deluxe rooms on roof with private terrace/jacuzzi well worth the extra money. cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. highly recommended.

Room Tip: deluxe room with terrace/jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is THE place to stay in Seville, just steps to the main sites and restaurants. We had a superior room that was very comfortable, and we enjoyed wine all three nights of our stay, on the rooftop terrace watching the sun set over the Giralda. Definitely order the breakfast because it's delicious - my husband had a selection of seven types of ham one morning on his plate and yes, they do cook eggs to order as you desire so you'll be full until lunch. We also enjoyed the afternoon tea. The staff is top notch and provided great recommendations for meals. We loved the restaurants, La Librero and San Marco, (again just steps away - make a reservation for the lower level at San Marco).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have just returned from 4 nights at Hotel Casa 1800. Absolutely excellent, super location really close to the square and many restaurants and bars but the hotel is so peaceful. It is impossible to write a negative comment, and I would certainly recommend the hotel. The building has been renovated to the highest standard and is impeccably clean. The staff go out of their way to help you and are happy to arrange trips, restaurant bookings etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisejlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great location, beautiful hotel! We had a superior room, very clean and nice. Not many rooms, a great terrace with a great view of La Giralda. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. We want to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra_Ystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

After much research on TA and another hotel review website, we decided on Casa 1800. As usual, TA reviewers did us proud - we had 4 wonderful nights in room 109.

The excitement started with the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel with the driver taking us through the narrowest of streets in the old town (at times he had to fold in the side mirrors to fit into the narrow alleys).

The hotel ticked a few boxes that were important for us: a 1 minute walk from Seville's star attraction (the cathedral) and 5 minutes from the Real Alcazar; in the 'buzzy' part of old town; a small hotel; friendly and personal service; and a lovely interior (chic-traditional).

Casa 1800 was most recently the house of a very rich English family that has lived in Seville for decades and owns one of the largest tile factories in the area. The refurbishment a year or two ago was extremely tastefully, combining very traditional with modern (including some of the family's tiles).

Breakfast doesn't include hot food, but there is a good selection of croissants, cereals, fruit and yoghurts. The coffee machine is excellent. Complimentary afternoon tea is also served in the ground floor dining area, a wonderful, sunlit and airy room - perfect after a day of sightseeing.

Our room (which I think was a Superior) was right above the entrance of the hotel and had balconies on 2 sides. Room 109 was extremely spacious and is in many of the pictures in the image gallery on the hotel website. The only negative was the bar outside the hotel which stays open till late on weekends - there is an open area where people congregate making it noisy.

The reception staff was very helpful, one of the ladies used to work in the Tourism Department so a huge help for planning trips in the city/region. There is also a PC and printer in the lobby that guests can use at any time.

The rooms on the top floor have sitting areas on the roof surrounded by plants. There is also a common sitting area which can be used by all guests. Albeit small, the view of the cathedral, especially at night, is breathtaking. Note, there isn't a pool on the roof, which is the case in some of the other hotels nearby.

Overall, we would very highly recommend Casa 1800.

ps. Apart from the cathedral and Real Alcazar, make time to visit Plaza de Espagna (15 minutes walk from the hotel).

Room Tip: If you're staying for more than 2 nights, try stretching to a Superior or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0RLD_Traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing