We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Loved Hotel Casa 1800. Centrally located in the heart of Old Seville. A new modern boutique hotel that has kept the old charm. Rooms were spacious with high beamed ceilings. Beautiful lounge area to sit and enjoy afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Very clean and quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Seville.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    385
    88
    23
    17
See reviews for
306
1,348
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Chose the Hotel Casa 1800 based on previous Tripadviser reviews and we weren't disappointed. Really beautiful building with fabulous location close to all the main sights of Seville. Just around the corner from the Cathedral & Alcazar and with many restaurant and bars in easy walking distance.
All the staff were extremely pleasant, knowledgable and spoke good English.
Our room was clean and comfortable with all modern amenities including great bath and shower. No outside space but we did use the Roof Terrace in the afternoons to relax and take in the wonderful views.
Breakfast was good and we had plenty, although there was only limited choice of hot dishes. The complimentary afternoon drinks and snacks were perfect for a relaxing time in the inner courtyard.
Overall a fabulous place to stay which we recommend to all travellers.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outside spaces and the corner rooms tend to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa 1800-Seville was our favourite city in Spain. Truly historic and not too 'touristy'. Casa 1800 is a gorgeous Boutique Hotel -we were very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Great location, very helpful staff, excellent room with state of the art amenities. All of the major attractions are within walking distance. The view of the cathedral from the terrace is amazing. The staff recommended two excellent restaurants. Breakfast is reasonably priced and the complimentary afternoon tea and refereshments are an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicNRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Very lovely building. A bit difficult to find by car. We had the grand suite with a small roof terrace and jacuzzi - wonderful ! The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were excellent in their lovely terrace. So central , everything we wanted was within easy walking distance. A simply wonderful experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: 209 is the biggest room with study area , terrace and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpainCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

A little difficult to find initially but once you get the feel of the place....A great hotel, lovely room on the ground floor with a massive patio. The real difference was made by the staff and the afternoon tea. The staff were more than helpful in advising where to go for Tapas, Flamenco and eating out generally whereas the afternoon tea, with any drink you can imagine, rolls, cakes and fruit salads was a delight.
Not cheap but really worth the extra...highly recommended !

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickLeamingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed in the Casa 1800 for four nights during my visit to Sevilla in September 2011. Prior to my arrival, I exchanged several emails with Irene, who was very helpful in answering my questions. The hotel is located in the best location for seeing all of the sights in Seville. Check-in was easy, and Eva at the desk showed me to a wonderful room, with a large patio. It was my first visit to Sevilla, and Alegria gave me a map and sent me in the right direction. Even though the hotel is in the midst of the historic part of the city, my room was super quiet. In the mornings I opted for the buffet breakfast, while I read the newspapers. Each afternoon, the hotel offers a merienda with free beverages, cocktail sandwiches, and fruit, which I enjoyed on my patio. There was also free wifi, which is a must have for me! Sevilla was wonderful, and my time there just flew by. When I needed a taxi to the train station, Irene went outside to bring the taxi to the front door. Thanks to everyone for making my time there so special. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank topazDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,279 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing