We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely de luxe room with hot tub on terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent 2 nights here during the Easter weekend. We loved it - everything was perfect. Lovely helpful reception staff, fantastic v large bed, wonderful location just minutes away from all the sights and even a hot tub on the terrace. We stayed in room 302 which is on the top floor and had really good nights sleep which is not always the case on holiday in a strange bed. Would highly recommend but advise not to bring a car which isn't needed and would be difficult to drive around the extremely narrow streets.

Room Tip: Room 302 has super large bed and hot tub on terrace. Also v. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Location location location. Not only is this hotel in prime position, it is also amazingly quiet. (Room 106) We stayed during Easter and did not hear any of the around the clock processions. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Water in mini bar is free and the complimentary afternoon tea between 4.30pm to 6.30 pm is great. Tea, coffee, fruit and pastries are all included. Breakfast is also available every morning for under 10 Euros. About. 5- 10 min walk is a fantastic restaurant called Labulla - Calle 2 de Mayo, 26 that is well worth a visit. A pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Amazing hotel just steps from cathedral and royal palace. We reserved a grand deluxe suite as it will accommodate a family of four. This had two levels with a private terrace on the roof. Although slightly pricey, more reasonably priced than having to reserve two rooms. Service was wonderful, helpful, accommodating, and everyone was very friendly. Afternoon tea was a delight and a hit with my kids. Great pick me up after walking most of the day.

Can not beat the location...we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgoyal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a great hotel in a perfect location in the heart of old Seville. Had a deluxe room (private balcony looking out on the Giralda and cathedral) at the beginning of Semana Santa, so it was a bit pricey. Complimentary afternoon tea was a welcoming and relaxing break from all of the activity outside. This hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant, but it's not necessary, considering the neighborhood, which is full of both. Buffet breakfast is worth the 9 euros per person. Staff was extremely friendly -- the women at the front desk went out of their way to help me plan a birthday surprise for my wife, and the man working at night tprovided us tips on how to get the most out of Semana Santa.

The Casa 1800 is on a busy pedestrian street -- the Bodega Santa Cruz across the street (worth a stop there) was buzzing with activity around the clock -- so if you want a guaranteed quiet room, ask to stay toward the back of the hotel. However, we were there during one of the busiest weeks of the year. The silver lining of our street-side room: We got to see all of the activity of Semana Santa, including a procession that passed right under our window. Would definitely stay at the Casa 1800 again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Have just returned from a four night stay in Room 301 at Casa 1800.- a spacious and beautifully decorated room on the third floor with wonderful views of the Cathedral. Superbly located hotel only five minutes from the Alcazar and the Cathedral. We thought breakfast was better than others have found it with plenty of choice and (free) afternoon tea was a real bonus after a long day's sightseeing. Being across the road from the excellent L'Oca Guileva restaurant is another real plus.
Not the cheapest but has to be one of the best

Room Tip: Higher is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandsarahsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My wife and I stayed five nights at Hotel Casa1800.
The location is in the Barrio Santa Cruz area
and only a block from the Cathedral and Alcazar. We stayed in an upper level room tht had wonderful views of the cathedral. The room was large. beautifully decorated and included a very comfortable bed.
The service was consistently warm and professional.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. The complimentary afternoon tea and snacks we're a nice touch. If you are looking for a romantic stay in Seville you can't beat this hotel and its location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuixoteDulcinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a superior room with breakfast included. Brilliant location. Friendly helpful reception staff provided excellent restaurant reservations. Our room was 2nd floor with parquet flooring and exposed ceiling beams but it was quite small and rather dark. Breakfast and free afternoon tea are taken in central courtyard. Both are self service.Atmosphere quiet and reserved. Does not have a bar or restaurant but is in Santa Cruz area which is teeming with both. Particular mention to El Pasaje tapas bar 50 yards away which was superb. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning but at 183 euros per night possibly bit expensive

Room Tip: Our room 201 was a quiet room but bit on dark side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,488 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £83 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing