We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Seville”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights on a family vacation. A calm oasis in a busy neighborhood. Perfectly located to explore Seville. Around the corner from the Cathedral and Real Alcazar as well as restaurants and shopping. Had 2 superior rooms. Lovely classic furnishings in each room with wood beamed ceilings and one room had an exposed brick wall. One had a king bed and the other a queen size bed. Beds were very firm and comfortable. Room size was small which is typical for hotels of this vintage in the area. Bathrooms were high-end and spacious. Each of the rooms overlooked the enclosed inner-courtyard. We could hear noise from courtyard most evenings until 11:00pm. As the hotel is situated next to a popular pub, I would suggest the inner courtyard view to minimize the late night noise.
We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel, great selection of fruits, eggs, juices, yogurt, cheeses, baked goods, cereal, etc. enjoyed making our own espresso and coffee. Afternoon tea is served beginning at 4:00pm and proved popular with our family. Desk staff was very helpful from arranging taxi, rental car, tour suggestions, etc. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    382
    88
    23
    16
See reviews for
301
1,330
49
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calonge
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

A comfortable hotel, a perfect breakfasf, high quality beds and very friendly and attentive staff. A place to return to.
The hotel is located close to the alcazar and the cathedral, right in the middle of Santa Cruz.
It is a quiet oasis in a great town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexanderCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

OK to begin with we didn't think it was that great a location as we arrived on the busiest holiday weekend of the year - Constitution Day and the feast of the Immaculada meant that even when we ditched the car the taxi driver still could't get us there because of roads closed for processions. However, when we got there it made it all worthwhile. Fantastically helpful staff, lovely rooms, breakfast that can keep you going all day - or at least till free afternoon tea. And it was no bother calling in for tea because the hotel is so superbly located that wherever you're wandering you can find an hour to pop back and then pick up your trail again.
Rooms are big and well appointed and the sleep quality is superb - comfortable beds and quiet location.
Couldn't think of a better base for a break in Seville

Room Tip: Leave it to them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinnodaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

It's pretty much impossible to beat the location for Hotel Casa 1800, just around the corner from the Cathedral and the Alcazar. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, and even humoresque my attempts to speak in Spanish. The rooms were relatively spacious, especially consider the age of the building, and they were well-appointed, just like the rest of the hotel. The bed was nice, but nothing special. The breakfast and afternoon snacks in the courtyard were a great touch. Again, nothing overly special, but tasty enough and very helpful in bridging the gaps between meals for no extra cost.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay at the Casa 1800 and loved it. The position was perfect for sightseeing, and for restaurants literally just outside of the hotel. Our stay coincided with Spanish bank holiday celebrations and so we did experience some street noise, but that didn't spoil our stay. The hotel provide a tea in the afternoon from 4.30 to 6.30, cakes, hot and cold drinks, fruit etc and we thought this was a nice touch. Having enjoyed our stay we booked Casa in Granada for two nights too. Great stay thankyou!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The location is perfect for sight-seeing. The hotel itself is lovely and the lobby gives it a bright, open feeling. The tables in the lobby are nice for relaxing out of the room. There is also a rooftop patio where you can sit in the sun. The breakfast selection was more than adequate (fruit, bread, yogurt, eggs, etc) and coffee is available early (big plus for me). Afternoon tea is a nice bonus. Wifi was free and worked well. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful (and spoke English). My superior room was roomier than expected (for Europe) and very clean. Son's standard room was off the lobby and had no exterior window; he didn't care but some might, so something to be aware of when booking (not sure if this is the case with all standard rooms). Overall, we were very happy with this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and me spent four lovely days in Siviglia staying in this beautiful hotel. It is an old building converted in a fine hotel, very closed to the Cathedral. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast very good and, surprise, there was the free tea time every afternoon.
The room with the Queen bed was cleaned and the AC and Wi-Fi worked fine.
There are many very good tapas-restaurant nearby.
I recommend you: a good place for a good value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxtobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing