We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I spent a weekend at Hotel Casa 1800 and loved everything about it. The hotel is ideally situated for a short visit to Seville, a stone's throw from both the cathedral and the Alcazar, and unlike other impersonal hotels I've stayed at has plenty of character and charm without being at all pretentious. The service was excellent - the desk staff gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and drink, and were happy to allow my brother (who was staying elsewhere) to join us for the paid breakfast. We stayed in room 1 on the ground floor, which was very quiet and has its own small private terrace (but limited wifi reception - we had to go to the courtyard to connect to the wifi!). Although you have to pay for breakfast there is free afternoon tea to compensate, and the courtyard provides a lovely peaceful haven in which to enjoy it. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minkewhaleNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 nights in a junior suite at this hotel. It is located a short walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar and many interesting streets in the Santa Cruz quarter.
All of the hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and able to communicate well in English.
There is a nice breakfast buffet (€9.50) and a free afternoon tea with soft drinks and light pastries.

The room and bath were spacious and very clean and comfortable. While our room faced the street and a popular local bar, and we arrived on the start of the Feve de Abril, no street noise could be heard.

The hotel is a short distance from a taxi stand near the Cathedral.

If you are arriving by car, don't! We rented a car from Hertz at the nearby Santa Justa Rail station once our visit to Sevilla was concluded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Centrally located in the Santa Cruz neighborhood, this hotel made accessing ALL of Sevilla so easy. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. Breakfast was a nice treat and afternoon tea was also quite an amenity.

We had a deluxe room with a private terrace and hot tub. During our stay it was 40 celsius some days, so that hot tub became a cold tub and was OH SO nice for cooling down after long walks.

The hotel is also located next to a popular bodega, which added to the atmosphere. Pop in for a few canas and tapas, you won't de disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room with the private terrace and hot tub. When the sun is hot during the summer month...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location was perfect. Irene (reception) was gracious and helpful.

Unfortunately, the opulence of the photos are not a true reflection. Our superior room rate was about $325 a night and was in need of a face-lift. Bed was uncomfortable with linen that did not feel clean. We expected luxurious towels but instead received towels that had lipstick stains on them. Our.room faced the courtyard but we were disturbed the entire duration of our stay with stomping and banging from the room above, then from 9AM to late afternoon every day came loud construction sounds - hammering, etc. WiFi was slow and kept going out.

Room Tip: The public areas were more attractive than the rooms. Be prepared for mediocrity and you will not be...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I travel to Seville every year for the Feria de Abril and I always stay at this hotel. You couldn't ask for a better location, right by the old part of town and surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops (but despite this, the rooms are very quiet). The decor is lovely and it's always spotlessly clean, great amenities and luxury bathrooms. Breakfast and afternoon tea are not to be missed. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly, helpful staff, especially the lovely Ana at reception who always goes out of her way to ensure that everyone is happy. Thankyou Ana and thankyou Hotel Casa 1800, I'm already looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent the weekend at this hotel. Had seen many nice reviews so why not. Overall the reviews were very accurate. The hotel is very close to the Cathedral which meant that one is woken up by the church bells.

The staff was extremely helpful in making arrangements for tickets to the flamenco show at the Flamenco Museum. They also made recommendations for a wonderful restaurant located near the Golden Tower.

Had reserved a Superior Room, but thought that it was small. Overall that would be the only downside.The bathroom was a bit small but very nice.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sevilla. It would be money well spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Casa 1800 is an excellent place to stay, not only for its perfect location by the Giralda, but because the hotel staff is the best I have seen in a long time. Perfect reception, all your wishes become instantly true. The rooms are very nicely furnished, the place is very silent at night, despite the nearby bars and the AC works very well, which in Sevilla is a necessity. Definitely mi choice in Sevilla.

Room Tip: 203 has nice view of the Giralda
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picassospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,394 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,388 reviews
Corral del Rey
#3 of 177 in Seville
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £153 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing