We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“very nice....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

great location- steps to everything in Seville. easy access with a cab. VERY helpful front desk personnel who were eager to provide tips on Seville. nice rooms. great afternoon tea that was complimentary. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    375
    88
    23
    16
See reviews for
297
1,312
49
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location for visiting old town, steps from La Catedral and the Alcazar. The rooms are a good size (for Europe), they all have views of the courtyard looking inward. So, not really much to see there, the courtyard is a smallish area with some comfortable chairs. We only stayed one night at it was brutally hot, so didn't really use the rooftop, but overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NattyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Casa 1800 in Seville, Spain is a beautiful boutique hotel, reasonably priced, with a wonderful and friendly staff, and awesome accomodations. And don't get me started on the location -- it is THE BEST! The hotel is centrally located - a very short walk from the cathedral and the Alcazar (a must-see), and a few blocks from the Torre de Oro, Plaza de Espana and the bullring. Our hotel room was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed (will post photos soon). It had a partial view of La Giralda and the cathedral, which took my breath away when I first walked in the room. There is a comfortable deck on the third floor with lounge chairs and bistro tables, and the cathedral and Giralda dominating the view. The hotel serves complimentary mid-afternoon refreshments, and the bottled water (both still and bubbly) in the room is also free. The bathroom had the best configuration for two people sharing one facility. There was a WC with bidet on one side, a rain shower enclosure on the other, and a sink located in between. And, oh yes, there are luxurious bath sheets and robes. I felt perfectly pampered. A word of caution, if you like to sleep late, you will wake up to church bells at 9:00 every morning. I loved it; it made me feel as if I had been transported to a small town, way-back-when. There are all the bars, restaurants and souvenir shops imaginable nearby - not to mention Flamenco shows (another must-see) - and there is also a tiny shop close by with excellent ice cream and very friendly service. Taxis line up on the main street in front of the hotel, so even that is convenient. You can buy breakfast at the hotel (it is not included with the room), but with so many eateries nearby I preferred to eat out. Visiting Seville was a unique, positive experience and Casa 1800 had a lot to do with it. I would most definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I loved room 203 (one queen size bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here during the last week of our 6 week Spain/Portugal trip. The hotel is ideally located near the center of the old town--which requires a note of caution to travelers. Reaching the hotel, or any other location near the Cathedral by car, car is NOT advisable. Park outside the City center and get a taxi to the hotel. The streets are veritable rabbit warrens. The hotel itself is tastefully designed an decorated. Staff attentive, but in general rooms are small in comparison to others in Europe. Originally we were given room 4, which is on the ground floor and specifically handicapped equipped (which we did not need). It suffered from both courtyard and adjacent building construction noise (check on construction status when making a booking) and was not suitable for us. The staff immediately accommodated our change request and were very understanding. They serve a nice comfortable breakfast and an enjoyable afternoon tea.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just steps away from the cathedral and close to many major sights in Sevilla, this hotel is a gem. The staff was friendly and helpful and many were willing to humor me by speaking in Spanish. We had a beautiful room on the top floor with a private patio and hot tub. The view was of the cathedral and was breathtaking. They serve a lovely afternoon tea from 4:30 to 6:30. It is great to bridge the gap between lunch and a late dinner. On the negative side, skip the rather pricy breakfast and go around the corner for a better one at lower cost.

Room Tip: The room was very large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla for two nights. We found the city, the Alcazar, and the local culture (including flamenco) all to be wonderful. The hotel is centrally located and generally nice, with helpful English-speaking staff, but we were disappointed with our room. It was room number 1, just off the breakfast room. Its “private patio” was a tiny space at the bottom of a narrow airshaft, which rarely saw sunlight. Finally, on our last night we were visited by two enormous cockroaches. Staff members were shocked and stated that this was unprecedented in their experience.

Room Tip: Room 1 is quiet but dark - no windows, just French doors to a tiny dark patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay but if we had known there was no restaurant or bar I don't think we would have stayed there. Having said that, if you want to be in the centre of things, it's ideal. The staff were excellent and the room was lovely. We didn't have breakfast but they serve free afternoon tea and the food was really good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing