We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,900
437
94
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
437
94
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatapasperfect locationbeautiful hotelrooftop poolprivate terracesuperior roomcathedral and alcazarevery afternoonold townbodega santa cruzyogurtthe heart of the citythe ground floorbeautiful roomreal alcazarloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly adorable and in an ideal location. Literally it is down the "Calle" from the hotel. The hotel is so quaint. It has 25 rooms and has the cutest roof overlook of the city, including the Cathedral De Sevilla. The hotel front desk is a mix of concierge and reception. The rooms are so cute. The lighting is beautiful, comfortable beds, showers have great water pressure and they have a separate toilet area which is nice. When the taxi driver dropped us off, we expected to see some grand commercial hotel entrance but what we saw set back 30 feet off the main street was a beautiful treasure tucked away for us to unwrap. When you arrive after 4:30pm take your stuff to your room and enjoy tea time up on the roof. Take a deep breath because your time in Sevilla is going to be amazing. History, Wine, Tapas and Culture. Enjoy it all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elyse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I came across Casa 1800 I thought it looked gorgeous, but in reality, the photos make it seem much more lovely and upscale than it actually is. Our room was very small, nicely furnished but not as I expected. The style is nice, but you can tell everything is sort of done on the cheap. Bed and linens were not very comfortable, breakfast was just okay and the free "afternoon tea" was just ham sandwiches and a few basic cookies - nothing great. There was construction going on in the room next door, so there was constant banging, hammering, and sawing, throughout the day with made it quite difficult to take a siesta and made for early mornings! Had I known about the construction I would have NEVER booked the room.
The location is great, right behind the cathedral and near to many great shops and restaurants, but that is really the only perk. For the price of the standard room, I wouldn't stay here again. No pool is also a negative - you really a pool while staying in Sevilla!

Room Tip: There is construction going on (july 2014) on one side of the building that is VERY loud and distracting. Make sure you don't stay there!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent value, hospitable staff (Allegria more than happy to help with anything needed). Hotel was very nice and you cannot beat the location right down the street from the cathedral. Great view from terrace. Breakfast was not included, 9 euros, but tea time was every day from 4:30-6:30 where you could get cappuccino, tea, some fresh baked snacks if you're up from siesta. You could help yourself to water everyday which is great considering how hot it gets in summer. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had room 105 which was nice. there are rooms on the upper floor that lead onto the terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you want the perfect location - the sites of Sevilla within easy walking distance and a hotel that makes you feel like your staying in a Andalusian city (and not a standard 4* hotel found anywhere in the western world) - then Casa 1800 will be good for you. The staff were both welcoming and very helpful. Breakfasts were simple but delicious. Lots of eating/drinking places nearby - our favourite was El Pasaje - about 30 seconds walk away! Rooms were comfortable and clean. Shower very good. Ticked all of the boxes for us so highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suspect that it is worth having a deluxe room on higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldBoy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Superior Rooms in Casa 1800. The location of the hotel is excellent, near many restaurants, the Cathedral and Alcazar. We enjoyed the daily tea time. My only complaint was the nightly noise from the bar across the street. Try to get higher floors, and splurge on the deluxe rooms if available.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews