We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved our short weekend stay at the hotel casa 1800. Coudln't have had a better location - easy walking distance to all the sites in Seville. It's a beautiful property. Some may have found the bar nearby to be a bit loud at night, but with the shutters closed, we had no issues. We also really enjoyed the afternoon tea just after siesta in the aitrium.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    371
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,294
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is tucked into the old part of the city with winding streets to explore and restaurants and tapas bars around every corner. The cathedral and alcazar are a couple of minutes walk away, and it is just a short stroll to the shops, bullring and river. I don't think the location could be better. The hotel itself is small but lovely and did everything we needed for a short two night stop. We stayed in room 301 on the roof of the hotel, and to my mind it is the best room for one reason - it has a small terrace with 'cool tub'. After a day of sightseeing in the heat, what could be nicer than to fill the tub on the terrace with cool water, press the jets, and cool down whilst admiring the views of the cathedral? The room was spacious, and the huge bed utterly comfortable with lovely linens. Couldn't fault anything. This is our second visit and I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 301 - there are other rooms on the roof with private terraces and tub, but this is the only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great position in the centre of the old city near to the Cathedral and Alcazar. After the intense heat and bustle of the city this really is an oasis when you step back in at the end of the day. Great breakfast if you want it and afternoon tea is a real treat. We were really pleased with our choice and would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandSaraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a lovely little hotel right by the cathedral in Seville. Room was clean and cool with high ceilings and modern decor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walk out of the hotel straight to some excellent tapas restaurants, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly adorable and in an ideal location. Literally it is down the "Calle" from the hotel. The hotel is so quaint. It has 25 rooms and has the cutest roof overlook of the city, including the Cathedral De Sevilla. The hotel front desk is a mix of concierge and reception. The rooms are so cute. The lighting is beautiful, comfortable beds, showers have great water pressure and they have a separate toilet area which is nice. When the taxi driver dropped us off, we expected to see some grand commercial hotel entrance but what we saw set back 30 feet off the main street was a beautiful treasure tucked away for us to unwrap. When you arrive after 4:30pm take your stuff to your room and enjoy tea time up on the roof. Take a deep breath because your time in Sevilla is going to be amazing. History, Wine, Tapas and Culture. Enjoy it all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elyse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I came across Casa 1800 I thought it looked gorgeous, but in reality, the photos make it seem much more lovely and upscale than it actually is. Our room was very small, nicely furnished but not as I expected. The style is nice, but you can tell everything is sort of done on the cheap. Bed and linens were not very comfortable, breakfast was just okay and the free "afternoon tea" was just ham sandwiches and a few basic cookies - nothing great. There was construction going on in the room next door, so there was constant banging, hammering, and sawing, throughout the day with made it quite difficult to take a siesta and made for early mornings! Had I known about the construction I would have NEVER booked the room.
The location is great, right behind the cathedral and near to many great shops and restaurants, but that is really the only perk. For the price of the standard room, I wouldn't stay here again. No pool is also a negative - you really a pool while staying in Sevilla!

Room Tip: There is construction going on (july 2014) on one side of the building that is VERY loud and distrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aekloots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent value, hospitable staff (Allegria more than happy to help with anything needed). Hotel was very nice and you cannot beat the location right down the street from the cathedral. Great view from terrace. Breakfast was not included, 9 euros, but tea time was every day from 4:30-6:30 where you could get cappuccino, tea, some fresh baked snacks if you're up from siesta. You could help yourself to water everyday which is great considering how hot it gets in summer. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had room 105 which was nice. there are rooms on the upper floor that lead onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing