We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,916
438
94
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
438
94
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea tapas perfect location beautiful hotel private terrace rooftop pool superior room cathedral and alcazar every afternoon old town bodega santa cruz the heart of the city yogurt bottled water the ground floor beautiful room real alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Seville. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, the location as "central" as you could want and the hotel beautifully decorated. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anth0nymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent hotel in the ideal location to explore Seville. The room was beautiful laid out, the staff helpful and the afternoon 'tea' is a very good idea if you eat late at night as the locals do. Easy access from the hotel to lots of delightful restaurants and tapas bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Feroze2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from a seven night stay here. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of everything you need in Seville ... Tapas bars, restaurants, cathedral, Alcazar, Giralda. We stayed in room 104. It was ideal for us. Good air conditioning. Yes there was building work going on in an adjacent building but didn't bother us. The roof terrace is lovely for an afternoon sunbathe although can get really hot. Highly recommended for a stay in Seville.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BossyCrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved our short weekend stay at the hotel casa 1800. Coudln't have had a better location - easy walking distance to all the sites in Seville. It's a beautiful property. Some may have found the bar nearby to be a bit loud at night, but with the shutters closed, we had no issues. We also really enjoyed the afternoon tea just after siesta in the aitrium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is tucked into the old part of the city with winding streets to explore and restaurants and tapas bars around every corner. The cathedral and alcazar are a couple of minutes walk away, and it is just a short stroll to the shops, bullring and river. I don't think the location could be better. The hotel itself is small but lovely and did everything we needed for a short two night stop. We stayed in room 301 on the roof of the hotel, and to my mind it is the best room for one reason - it has a small terrace with 'cool tub'. After a day of sightseeing in the heat, what could be nicer than to fill the tub on the terrace with cool water, press the jets, and cool down whilst admiring the views of the cathedral? The room was spacious, and the huge bed utterly comfortable with lovely linens. Couldn't fault anything. This is our second visit and I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 301 - there are other rooms on the roof with private terraces and tub, but this is the only one with views of the cathedral.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews