We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design, friendly, rooms without windows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Its a very nice boutique hotel in the nicest quarter of seville. Very friendly staff BUT our room was horrible. It was a standard room next to the lobby where ppl would have breakfast and it felt like they were having it right nxt to our bed. Also there was no window - just the one to the lobby which we obviously had to shut and close the curtains... We 'complained' but the hotel was full... Well there was a superior room but they wanted us to pay extra. Anyways the second night we could move to a much better standard room, but still with no real window. Would still stay here again but maybe not in the standard rooms...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sevrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

As others have said, you can't really beat the location. It is located in the middle of the charming old town area - a couple of minutes to walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar. The streets around are full of bars and restaurants and the atmosphere is buzzing at night. The historic building has lovely architecture and the complimentary afternoon tea is a great touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we were staying in was a bit tiny, but it wasn't much of a problem since we were staying just for a night. It was clean and well appointed. More importantly, the bathroom was of a nice size, with two sinks and two shower/ bath areas.
Really liked it, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at Hotel Casa 1800. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. Reception was extremely efficient. The lobby and main courtyard were beautiful. We especially liked the soaring courtyard that reaches to the full height of the building. A large, elegant chandelier hangs in the middle of the courtyard. A glass ceiling floods the space with natural light. A delicious breakfast including breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, coffee, juice, and water was also served in the courtyard. The courtyard had large comfortable chairs and tables for use during the remainder of the day. Our room was on the third floor. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We especially liked the brick walls, exposed beam ceilings, and wood flooring. The hotel’s roof seating area was great with breathtaking views of the Sevilla Cathedral. There are several horse and carriage drivers stationed at the base of the Cathedral. We thought that they were kind of touristy and resisted paying for one; however a couple we were travelling with convinced us to go with them on a ride. The ride started at about 9:30pm and lasted for about 40 minutes. The driver was wonderful, describing different landmarks. At night it was even more beautiful. The ride turned out to be one of the more memorable experiences of our trip! Without hesitation I would recommend Hotel Casa 1800.

Room Tip: Our room on higher floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed three nights at Hotel Casa 1800 - as previous reviews have stated it really is in the best location!! Central to everything! The Hotel is charming - what I would expect in Seville. The front desk staff were friendly & accommodating. The afternoon tea is a really nice touch! We stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor just outside the breakfast/tea area. It was a little noisy in the morning but not bad. The room is a bit dark but we didn't mind that. Bed was really comfortable. Minor complaints would be that there is no privacy in the bathroom area and Wifi was really hit & miss in our room. Overall it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just left this hotel after three days in wonderful Seville. It is very central to the Cathedral, the Alcazar and most of the highlights. The hotel itself was beautifully appointed. We had a ground floor room with an outside courtyard which was private and great to relax in during the heat of the afternoon. Eva at reception deserves an award for her patience teaching me some Spanish. Certainly will return here. We have now arrived in Casa 1800 Granada and it seems equally impressive.

Room Tip: Wifi was inconsistent in the room but worked well in the public foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BadJohnnyBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went for our honeymoon to Seville and Casa 1800 was absolutely perfect. After a tiring journey from Lisbon, we reached a bit early and the staff was very warm and accommodating, offering us snacks and getting our room ready as soon as possible. The room was great - since it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to one with a small courtyard in the back and the whole place was beautifully decorated. The room itself seemed to have an extra touch of charm and romance. The staff was very helpful through our trip, helping us navigate Seville, identify places to visit, booking a great Flamingo show (at the dance museum, we'd highly recommend going there), and during check out. The location is brilliant, dead-centre, next to the Alcazar and Church, walking distance to most places. There are a number of tapas bars just around that have great food and drinks. We strongly recommend going here if you're visiting Seville for the first time (and second), especially if you're a young couple.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgarg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Seville. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, the location as "central" as you could want and the hotel beautifully decorated. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anth0nymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,454 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £140 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing