We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveller rating
1,927
440
94
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,927
440
94
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea tapas perfect location beautiful hotel private terrace rooftop pool superior room cathedral and alcazar every afternoon bodega santa cruz old town the heart of the city yogurt bottled water beautiful room real alcazar the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As others have said, you can't really beat the location. It is located in the middle of the charming old town area - a couple of minutes to walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar. The streets around are full of bars and restaurants and the atmosphere is buzzing at night. The historic building has lovely architecture and the complimentary afternoon tea is a great touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we were staying in was a bit tiny, but it wasn't much of a problem since we were staying just for a night. It was clean and well appointed. More importantly, the bathroom was of a nice size, with two sinks and two shower/ bath areas.
Really liked it, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at Hotel Casa 1800. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. Reception was extremely efficient. The lobby and main courtyard were beautiful. We especially liked the soaring courtyard that reaches to the full height of the building. A large, elegant chandelier hangs in the middle of the courtyard. A glass ceiling floods the space with natural light. A delicious breakfast including breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, coffee, juice, and water was also served in the courtyard. The courtyard had large comfortable chairs and tables for use during the remainder of the day. Our room was on the third floor. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We especially liked the brick walls, exposed beam ceilings, and wood flooring. The hotel’s roof seating area was great with breathtaking views of the Sevilla Cathedral. There are several horse and carriage drivers stationed at the base of the Cathedral. We thought that they were kind of touristy and resisted paying for one; however a couple we were travelling with convinced us to go with them on a ride. The ride started at about 9:30pm and lasted for about 40 minutes. The driver was wonderful, describing different landmarks. At night it was even more beautiful. The ride turned out to be one of the more memorable experiences of our trip! Without hesitation I would recommend Hotel Casa 1800.

Room Tip: Our room on higher floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed three nights at Hotel Casa 1800 - as previous reviews have stated it really is in the best location!! Central to everything! The Hotel is charming - what I would expect in Seville. The front desk staff were friendly & accommodating. The afternoon tea is a really nice touch! We stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor just outside the breakfast/tea area. It was a little noisy in the morning but not bad. The room is a bit dark but we didn't mind that. Bed was really comfortable. Minor complaints would be that there is no privacy in the bathroom area and Wifi was really hit & miss in our room. Overall it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just left this hotel after three days in wonderful Seville. It is very central to the Cathedral, the Alcazar and most of the highlights. The hotel itself was beautifully appointed. We had a ground floor room with an outside courtyard which was private and great to relax in during the heat of the afternoon. Eva at reception deserves an award for her patience teaching me some Spanish. Certainly will return here. We have now arrived in Casa 1800 Granada and it seems equally impressive.

Room Tip: Wifi was inconsistent in the room but worked well in the public foyer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BadJohnnyBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went for our honeymoon to Seville and Casa 1800 was absolutely perfect. After a tiring journey from Lisbon, we reached a bit early and the staff was very warm and accommodating, offering us snacks and getting our room ready as soon as possible. The room was great - since it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to one with a small courtyard in the back and the whole place was beautifully decorated. The room itself seemed to have an extra touch of charm and romance. The staff was very helpful through our trip, helping us navigate Seville, identify places to visit, booking a great Flamingo show (at the dance museum, we'd highly recommend going there), and during check out. The location is brilliant, dead-centre, next to the Alcazar and Church, walking distance to most places. There are a number of tapas bars just around that have great food and drinks. We strongly recommend going here if you're visiting Seville for the first time (and second), especially if you're a young couple.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgarg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews