We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is centrally located and great for access to all the main sites. We took two rooms on the ground floor in July. The only available rooms were on the ground floor and open on to the inner courtyard / reception area. However, the rooms were beautiful. Compact and luxurious.
The staff are fantastic, cannot do enough to help with bookings, directions etc.
The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant but that doesn't stop them from putting on a first rate breakfast in the reception area.
The highlight was the complimentary afternoon tea between 4-6pm. Just what you need after a full day of heat in Seville. We were even invited to partake on the day we checked out!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eimear M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Amazing location to visit the heart of Seville... few steps from the cathedral and the Alcazar, and quite close to most attractions. Cozy and warm hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice reasonably priced breakfast, nice complimentary tea time snack..

Room Tip: In my case, I should have noted that I wanted a 2 twin beds room which they offered me on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank huda1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved the location. Some rooms open to a courtyard with limited natural light. But the rooms are very nice. The courtyard is perfect for meeting up with friends or having breakfast. The staff were very helpful. All major sites are within walking distance. There are many restaurant options within 2 blocks. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 105 faced onto the interior courtyard. Personally, I would prefer a room with a window facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anders59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location next to the cathedral, perfect mix between old and modern style , the room was super clean and well furnished and we had a really cheap price ( we ve booked 2 days before) . Worth it. I ll return there for sure next time I come to Sevilla.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Taniaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Casa 1800 locates in the heart of old town, 0 min to Sevilla cathedral yes 0 min!

The room is well decorated, spacious bathroom, nice complementary tea, I love all flavor. Free afternoon tea is a plus, from snacks to sandwich, juice to yogurt, coffee to tea, all perfect.

Don't miss the 3F terrace, such a hidden gem that you could enjoy an amazing view of cathedral at night, lovely beach seat and tables, with evening breeze, such a wonderful end of day.

All staff they are extremely kind and helpful. I'm a guest who cares a lot abt if staff is smiling sincerely, and they do!

I'd like to recommend this hotel to all who visit Sevilla.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Casa 1800 in Seville for three nights in June of 2014, part of a driving trip through the south of Spain. Seville is, of course, a not-to-be-missed stop on such a trip, and Casa 1800 is an elegant and perfectly located place to stay. It's small, about 25 rooms surrounding a central roofed courtyard, a perfect oasis in the heat of summer when Seville bakes. They have a nice breakfast and then a complimentary afternoon treat, which offers a wonderful chance to rest from your wanderings and talk to other fellow travelers. The front desk is staffed by very helpful young people, and you get a feeling that they truly want you to get the best from their town.

The location is right in the center of the old town, steps from the Cathedral and Alcazar, and at the beginning of the area of winding lanes, squares and courtyards that make Seville so appealing. You won't need a car, and in fact we returned our rental upon arrival in Seville and took a cab to the hotel. You'll walk to everything in Seville from this location. (On our trip, we left Madrid and went clockwise, to Granada first, then the coast, then up to Seville, where we surrendered the car. We took the high speed AVE train back to Madrid and home.) Restaurants all nearby so you can walk. Only the train station is a carbide away, which we did on the days we arrived and left, and on an intermediate day when we took the train for a daytrip to Cordoba (which I recommend).

Room was elegant and clean, bathroom the same. Our room was beautifully furnished in period furnishings, though not overlarge. It's not a room to lounge around in for the day, but you don't need to with the covered courtyard right outside the door.

It's probably on the expensive side of lodgings, tho certainly less than the fanciest place in town, the Alphonso XIII, so this was a bit of a splurge for us. Lodgings and meals are less expensive in Spain than in most countries, so you won't blow the bank wherever you stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good. We were on the first floor (one up from the ground floor) which I liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I chose Hotel Casa 1800 primarily because of its location- it is in the prime location of city center very convenient. I was amazed at the service I received, the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Also very quiet, considering you are in the middle of the city. I got very good rest there. The staff was knowledgable helpful and they pay attention to small details which really make your stay very special. I also really enjoyed the tea time in the afternoons where you can get free refreshments and snacks- so thoughtful to provide bottled water for your guests! It was very important to me. Thank you for making my stay in Seville amazing

Room Tip: Standard room is just as fine as deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ofreespirit_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,532 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,467 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £122 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing