We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Hotel Casa 1800 is a great hotel to stay in during a trip to Seville. The staff are really helpful, especially Irene who booked restuarants, spa and taxis for us giving advice and tips throughout our stay.

We stayed in one of the deluxe room with a private terrace over looking the cathedral and it was wonderful - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept.

The hotel is in a perfect location for sight seeing - everything is within walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilactaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

Negatives: Hard to find and car park is at least 10 minutes walk away.

Positives: Everything else

Couldn’t find the hotel or parking even though we had a GPS, Michelin Map directions and the hotel’s own website directions. We rang the hotel, who sent someone out on the streets to find us. Somehow she managed to do that.

When she found us she was very helpful and gracious and said they needed to update their instructions to cater for different streets with the same name.

Once in the hotel we found all the staff and management were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel including internal courtyard was beautifully air-conditioned (outside temperature was 44 degrees celsius - this was mid July), rooms comfortable and major attractions were very close. There are lots of restaurants near the hotel.

We checked out the next morning, leaving our bags for later pickup while we went site-seeing. When we returned hot and tired in the afternoon, the management insisted that we have a (free) cool drink and snack before leaving.

Would definitely stay there again, especially now I know where it is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Fantastic hotel; beautifully converted old house; rooms sumptiously appointed; location couldn't be better - just a short walk from the cathedral. And, on top of all this, friendly, well informed and rather attractive staff. We stayed in one of the first floor deluxe rooms which was huge and had one of the biggest beds we've ever slept in. It's a great place for an away weekend with your partner.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick33nhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Pointless to add what everyone else agrees, this hotel is a real find. It ticks every box in terms of quality but also the cost is what would get you a crummy chain hotel room in London. Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyOCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

1. Great central location. You can walk all over Seville and public transportation is close by.
2. Professional staff- the hotel hires some excellent employees. Everyone had a pleasant disposition and seemed to know what they were doing. When I checked in the young lady told me everything I needed to know and checked me in quickly (2-3 minutes). During the 4 days I was there I saw staff assisting guests with advice on everything from transportation to restaurants. No question or concern seemed too annoying for them. The hotel management picked the right people.
3. Decor- everything was new and first-class. The only negative were the super-thin walls. I could hear the routine conversations of the guests in the next room.

The hotel attracts well-heeled visitors and is good for honeymoons, etc. Children appeared welcome but the hotel atmosphere focused on adults.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meatball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a great place. The staff is great and super helpful. When we wanted to order tapas next door, they came out and ordered for us. The were great with our (sometimes) demanding 2 yr old. The room (109) was like a wild west saloon....very groovy. The location is perfect...a stone's throw from the cathedral. The only down side is the lack of a real restaurant. The breakfast is just ok, and the room service is very minimal. Our room faced the street and the noise on Fri night was noticeable, although with double paned glass, wooden shutters and thick curtains, you can't say that they didn't try to keep the noise out. Overall, we liked our stay and if we are ever back in Sevilla, we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vactionerAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights with 3 work colleagues. Taxi no problem to find the hotel and check in smooth and organised. This hotel has been opened for about 12 months and still looks brand new - well looked after and cared for by the staff.

The rooms are very well laid out, I was in one of their basic rooms but was far from basic. Well stocked with all one needs when away from home. And additional requests were me with a smile from the obliging staff and quick delivery.
Spacious social areas, breakfast good, and their “included afternoon tea” was a great place to catch up with work colleagues. The Sun patio of the rooftop terrace is a great place to catch some sun also.

Location – plenty to do and see locally, surrounded by Tapas bars and restaurants and a short stroll to the Cathedral and Real Alcazar.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,467 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £122 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing