We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most charming hotel ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“the most charming hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Seville is a magical city and Hotel Casa 1800 makes the experience in this place perfect. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels all around the world and the quality of the service, attention to detail, fabulous location and smashing views from the terrace make Casa 1800 rank in our top 10 list.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    371
    88
    23
    15
See reviews for
292
1,294
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Hotel Casa 1800 is a great hotel to stay in during a trip to Seville. The staff are really helpful, especially Irene who booked restuarants, spa and taxis for us giving advice and tips throughout our stay.

We stayed in one of the deluxe room with a private terrace over looking the cathedral and it was wonderful - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept.

The hotel is in a perfect location for sight seeing - everything is within walking distance

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilactaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Negatives: Hard to find and car park is at least 10 minutes walk away.

Positives: Everything else

Couldn’t find the hotel or parking even though we had a GPS, Michelin Map directions and the hotel’s own website directions. We rang the hotel, who sent someone out on the streets to find us. Somehow she managed to do that.

When she found us she was very helpful and gracious and said they needed to update their instructions to cater for different streets with the same name.

Once in the hotel we found all the staff and management were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel including internal courtyard was beautifully air-conditioned (outside temperature was 44 degrees celsius - this was mid July), rooms comfortable and major attractions were very close. There are lots of restaurants near the hotel.

We checked out the next morning, leaving our bags for later pickup while we went site-seeing. When we returned hot and tired in the afternoon, the management insisted that we have a (free) cool drink and snack before leaving.

Would definitely stay there again, especially now I know where it is.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Fantastic hotel; beautifully converted old house; rooms sumptiously appointed; location couldn't be better - just a short walk from the cathedral. And, on top of all this, friendly, well informed and rather attractive staff. We stayed in one of the first floor deluxe rooms which was huge and had one of the biggest beds we've ever slept in. It's a great place for an away weekend with your partner.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick33nhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Pointless to add what everyone else agrees, this hotel is a real find. It ticks every box in terms of quality but also the cost is what would get you a crummy chain hotel room in London. Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyOCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

1. Great central location. You can walk all over Seville and public transportation is close by.
2. Professional staff- the hotel hires some excellent employees. Everyone had a pleasant disposition and seemed to know what they were doing. When I checked in the young lady told me everything I needed to know and checked me in quickly (2-3 minutes). During the 4 days I was there I saw staff assisting guests with advice on everything from transportation to restaurants. No question or concern seemed too annoying for them. The hotel management picked the right people.
3. Decor- everything was new and first-class. The only negative were the super-thin walls. I could hear the routine conversations of the guests in the next room.

The hotel attracts well-heeled visitors and is good for honeymoons, etc. Children appeared welcome but the hotel atmosphere focused on adults.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a great place. The staff is great and super helpful. When we wanted to order tapas next door, they came out and ordered for us. The were great with our (sometimes) demanding 2 yr old. The room (109) was like a wild west saloon....very groovy. The location is perfect...a stone's throw from the cathedral. The only down side is the lack of a real restaurant. The breakfast is just ok, and the room service is very minimal. Our room faced the street and the noise on Fri night was noticeable, although with double paned glass, wooden shutters and thick curtains, you can't say that they didn't try to keep the noise out. Overall, we liked our stay and if we are ever back in Sevilla, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vactionerAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing