We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel - Big Heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The Casa 1800 in Seville is a lovely small hotel. Centrally located and seconds away on foot from the beautiful Cathedral and the main sights of Seville.

A taxi ride from the airport to the hotel will cost around €26.00 one way.

We arrived at the Casa 1800 to be welcomed at reception by Allegria. Her welcome was so enthusiastic that you immediately feel at home. Indeed all the staff working at the hotel, and in particular at reception, are extremely guest orientated. The hotel architecture is superb and the attention to detail can be seen throughout the building. Our room, 207, was on the second floor. Adequate in size for our short three night stay, the room is well appointed with mini bar (bottled water is provided daily free of charge), flat screen TV (limited choice of programs in the English and other languages) and ample wardrobe space to hang clothes. The bathroom is of a good size and slippers and bathrobes provided. Soap, shampoo and bath gel are provided but the lack of facial tissues is noticeable. The balcony type window in our room overlooked a narrow street. Light sleepers may find the noise at night time from the nearby bars to be a disturbance, although this can be expected from a city hotel so centrally located.

Breakfast is served in a central courtyard just off reception. The hotel charges €12.00 p.p. for breakfast which consists of a buffet of fresh orange juice, bottled juices, water, yoghurts, choice of coffees and teas, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cold meat cuts, cheeses, freshly cut fruits, fruit salad, croissants, choice of breads and cakes. Although slightly more expensive than what is offered in coffee shops in the city centre, the breakfast at Casa 1800 is more complete and is, in our opinion, good value for money. The same courtyard area is used by day, after breakfast, as a relaxing area and again between 1630hrs and 1830hrs as a meeting space for guests where the hotel provides complimentary drinks (tea, coffees, juices, soft drinks, water), cakes and sandwiches.

We booked through the hotel a boat trip on the river which was a good way to see part of the city from the water. We also booked a hop on hop off sightseeing bus tour with the hotel. The standard of the buses left a lot to be desired in that we found that most of the ear phone sockets fr language choice on the buses we were on did not work well and we had to move from seat to seat to find a place where the sockets for language choice did work. The buses do not go to the Cathedral area of Seville (no access to large vehicles) but the bus company does provide a walking tour of the Santa Cruz area and of the Trania area. We did the latter and it was a pleasure to walk through the narrow streets of this part of Seville. We welcomed the fact that we could use our ticket for 48 hours rather than the usual 24 hours.

We were recommended by Allegria at the hotel to try the Bar Europa for Tapas and the Restaurant San Marco (two minutes walk from the Casa 1800) for evening dinner with entertainment provided by a guitar player. Both offered good quality food . Note that the portions at the San Marco are quite large.

We enjoyed Seville and what it has to offer. We loved the Casa 1800, and should we return to Seville, this will be our only choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

I don't have to repeat for all the positive comments and compliment on Casa 1800 in other Reviews as I absolutely agree with them all.
However, I want to recommend the hotel management in really deal with the unstable water temperature and the poor-to-nil WiFi signal inside guest rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This hotel lived up to our expectations - my wife and I found the staff to be extremely helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the location very close to many of the top attractions. The free afternoon tea was alsoma nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardrewSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This was our second visit to Seville and we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Casa 1800. The staff was very good, cheerful and hard working. The high point of our stay has to be the Atrium courtyard where one can relax and enjoy breakfast and afternoon tea. Breakfast offers a nice selection and the afternoon tea is a repeat of breakfast less the hot items. The food and drinks are presented in a room the size of a small kitchen so one has to do a bit of a dance around the other hungry guests. Our room 205 was nicely decorated in a romantic Spanish style. Unfortunately the mattress and pad were a bit tired and borderline uncomfortable. The edges of the bathroom and shower floors could use a bit better cleaning. We did experience irregular water temperature one morning when showering but I attribute that to competing with other guests at 9am. When we showered at 8 the shower was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Seville is a magical city and Hotel Casa 1800 makes the experience in this place perfect. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels all around the world and the quality of the service, attention to detail, fabulous location and smashing views from the terrace make Casa 1800 rank in our top 10 list.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Hotel Casa 1800 is a great hotel to stay in during a trip to Seville. The staff are really helpful, especially Irene who booked restuarants, spa and taxis for us giving advice and tips throughout our stay.

We stayed in one of the deluxe room with a private terrace over looking the cathedral and it was wonderful - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept.

The hotel is in a perfect location for sight seeing - everything is within walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilactaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Negatives: Hard to find and car park is at least 10 minutes walk away.

Positives: Everything else

Couldn’t find the hotel or parking even though we had a GPS, Michelin Map directions and the hotel’s own website directions. We rang the hotel, who sent someone out on the streets to find us. Somehow she managed to do that.

When she found us she was very helpful and gracious and said they needed to update their instructions to cater for different streets with the same name.

Once in the hotel we found all the staff and management were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel including internal courtyard was beautifully air-conditioned (outside temperature was 44 degrees celsius - this was mid July), rooms comfortable and major attractions were very close. There are lots of restaurants near the hotel.

We checked out the next morning, leaving our bags for later pickup while we went site-seeing. When we returned hot and tired in the afternoon, the management insisted that we have a (free) cool drink and snack before leaving.

Would definitely stay there again, especially now I know where it is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 178 in Seville
146 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,764 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £145 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing