We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location good,Shabby Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Patio de las Cruces
Ranked #6 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
campello
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location good,Shabby Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well it's in a good location.Is cheap and has helpful staff.On the downside,the room[with single beds]was on the ground floor so there was no natural light unless the shutters were opened,which would give no security and be risky for property.There were building materials in the central courtyard.On the first night it rained and as the roof was leaking,water was pouring down a drainpipe outside our room flooding the courtyard.Not the best of sleeps.Wish I could be more positive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acantilado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    220
    98
    21
    9
See reviews for
38
302
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel, located in the old Jewish Quarter, is a very close walk to restaurants, supermarkets, the Cathedral and the Alcazar. There is also a taxi stand close by, which was good when we were off for the next part of the trip! The hotel itself is quite pretty, and the room we got opened right to the small square just beside it. The staff were friendly, and the room we had was clean. I would love to stay here again when I go and see Seville once more!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This tiny hotel is located just 5 minutes walking from the cathedral. The guys at reception are wonderful and very helpful (they can give you good advice where to park the car if you are driving and I advice to follow it, we didn’t and we pay more for parking than hotel - everywhere in Seville parking are crazy expensive). We were a bit unlucky because they were renovating the patio so we could really enjoy it but it looks wonderful.
24 hours reception
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flodik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Patio de las Cruces is brilliantly located: in the beautiful Santa Cruz neighbourhood; close to restaurants, bars, gardens, newsagents, supermarkets, even a taxi stand; 5-min walk from the Cathedral, the Alcazar and other places of interest as well as the shopping centre of the city; 20-min walk from Guadalquivir River and Triana (the neighbourhood that offers more authentic Flamenco dance than the centre); the building is beautiful, a traditional Andalucian house with interior patio and baskets of hanging flowers and the staff are friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the rooms are small and the ground floor rooms are very dark. The matresses are way past their best and the bathroom is tiny (no hairdryer but available at reception). However, the worst was the lack of central heating. There is air conditioning but no remote control for it! It´s regulated by the hotel and works by slotting in your key-card. This means that when you enter at night the room is frozen (we visited in February) and you have to leave the air on all night - or get up sweating at 5 in the morning to turn it off... It´s a real spoiler especially if you don´t like waking up with a dry throat. We paid 40euro per night, which was about right for what it offered, though the price list indicated that the same room could cost up to 120euro depending on the season.

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms have more natural light and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoilogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed in Sevilla for 3 nights. We picked the hotel because it was close to a main road, but also close to the historical center. The hotel is located in the Judéria, the old Jewish Quarter, which is mainly a pedestrian-only zone, so no noisy scooters and cars passing by at night! The hotel manager is very friendly, although his English is not very good (just like most Spaniards). The hotel building is styled in the typical old Moorish way, with a patio at the center. The room was quite small, and the shower was not very practical, but otherwise we had no complaints (except for the fact that we had two separate beds). The hotel does not serve breakfast, but in the neighbourhood there are a lot of places where you can have breakfast like the locals do (ask for "tostada con mantequilla y marmelade" and a "caffe con lecche").

Parking tip! We went by car, but this is not recommended as Seville is very car-unfriendly (and the traffic is crazy): parking is almost impossible, and if you do find a spot, it is really expensive. Fortunately, we asked some locals where we could park, and they pointed us to a huge open-air parking outside of the city center. The price was only 0,80 euros per day! (As compared to more than 20 euros per day in the city center.) This location is appareantly unknown to even the hotel owners in Seville, because the manager did not tell us about it. So this is a big parking tip for everybody who wishes to go to Seville by car: go to Glorieta de Carlos Cano (near Parque De Los Principes) for cheap long-term parking! From there, you can take the subway to the city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wout N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

So - this place is in the middle of it all. Seville is not a driving city - or a bus city, or a train city - you are stuck on your feet if you want a great experience. If you stay here, you are in the middle of everything. By day - this place is not impressive - by night - your are in the middle of night life paradise. Everything comes alive around 7pm. It has a great staff. It is secure (although it may not seem so at first). The rooms are small, the beds are old, the blankets are rough - BUT - again - it is in the middle of everything and a clean and secure place. Good budget place for sure.

Location - 5
Room - 2

We give it a 3.5

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robnnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

From the minute you walk up the small cobble street into a lovely little square you know you've found a little treasure, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are smallish, but has everything you need. It's basic but done well!!! It's so quant, you really are in the middle of the old Seville, it's lovely. They clean the rooms daily, and your located right in the heart of some fantastic restaurants and bars, I would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio de las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio de las Cruces

Property: Hotel Patio de las Cruces
Address: Calle Cruces 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Patio de las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing