We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Patio de las Cruces
Ranked #11 of 72 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was the worst hotel stay during our 3 week visit to Spain because of the unreliable wifi connection in our room. When we advised the management we were told to go to patio area which was cold in February and also inconvenient.
The reception area of the hotel is very small and unwelcoming. The room we were given was also very small and had a squeaky bathroom door. Chamber maids left 2 cleaning carts with mops and cleaning supplies outside our door practically all day and night.
The manager was not available to meet with us or even speak to us by phone and other reception staff were powerless to resolve any issues.
The only plus was the room was clean and bathroom was acceptable.

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very nice hotel with a beautiful court yard ,ideal location ,close to the old city ,but still very quiet ,so you can get a good nights sleep. The room small and quaint, I didn't like the shower as it is not a walk in one ,but a small tub which you have to climb into ,could be dangerous for elderly people.
Manager helpful ,but looked upon us suspiciously .(probably you get that living in Sevilla).
Overall good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank captain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Highly recommend. The place was clean and the old man at the front desk was very friendly. Great location but the place can be a little hard to find. Bring a map or ask for directions. For the price we paid we have no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightintrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Serves it's purpose! Spotlessly clean, great position, sweet little terrace on the roof. When we had a question they couldn't have been more helpful. Machines dispensing water and hot drinks at reception. Lift. Could be the best value for money ever! If you have a question, ask them, they like it. No problem about storing luggage for late departures.

Room Tip: 2nd floor better if you are a smoker and need the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florribelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I got back from a 4-city tour of Spain. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was the one I was the most concerned about, but it ended up being one of the 2 that I enjoyed the most. The hotel is PERFECTLY situated in the middle of the Santa Cruz neighborhood. The hotel itself is so charming - the rooms are built around a square with lots of natural light, plants, chairs, etc. We stayed in room 15, on the 1st floor, and it was lovely and clean, the bathroom was clean and the shower pressure was great. For the price, you can't beat it. No safe in the room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Yts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A pretty and traditional style hotel in a nice quiet area of the old town, very conveniently located to all the attractions, bars and restaurants. We found it great value for money, our nice room was quite small but more than adequate and it was very very clean, the cleaners came everyday and new towels were left. The sheets were changed once in our 5 night stay. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The air con was needed and worked fine. TV only had Spanish channels but we didn't visit Seville to watch TV! The wifi didn't work in our room (we were on the top floor), but there was a little pleasant outside seating area just along the corridor and it worked fine there. The room could have done with a set of drawers, but there was hanging space and shelves so we did manage, also the pillows were too hard for me but that's just personal preference. Our room faced inwards towards the inner patio area but this patio is outside so you don't feel closed in. It's not the Hilton but it doesn't pretend to be! We arranged for a private transfer to collect us from the airport (we landed at 10pm, so didn't want to mess about), id recommend this service for only 23 euros as taxis are expensive and you know what your paying in advance with this service from the outset. Great value hotel, an ideal base to visit the beautiful Seville!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracye71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Patio De Las Cruces in September and we mainly liked it in general.
Its location is very central, very close to everything you need to see in Sevilla, the fact that no cars can access the main entrance is in a way nice, this is the kind of experience you'd wana go through in such areas in Spain.
You definitely need a map in Seville (I highly recommend a GPS, navigator on your mobile is a good idea) since you can easily get lost in sevilla, (very narrowed alleys).
The rooms are neat and clean, no minibar is available, some of the rooms are small (we stayed the first night in two small rooms, but due to our complaint, they moved us to better ones).
make sure to ask for rooms 11 and 22, they're mainly the best. Completely avoid the Ground Floor rooms since u'd feel underground!
If you're looking for something fancy, this hotel isn't for you, if you're looking for an authentic stay, then def go for this one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 178 in Seville
2,902 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 72 in Seville
602 reviews
Hostal San Vicente II
#2 of 72 in Seville
211 reviews
Casco Antiguo
The Corner House
The Corner House
#4 of 72 in Seville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio de las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio de las Cruces

Address: Calle Cruces 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: £33 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Patio de las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing