We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Conde de Torrejon 10
Ranked #17 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in apartment on the top floor clean,comfortable, well equipped so much so that we went out and bought a similar expresso coffee maker. Really cannot fault it......as with narrow streets of seville you get some street noise. Marina and Estefina were more than helpful,nothing was too much trouble. As we had driven to Spain we were well pleased to have a parking space below the building with direct lift access. Parking in seville is a nightmare so we either walked or used the hop on hop off tourist bus ....the stop was minutes away.

Room Tip: We had a choice between apartment 9 and 10 .we stayed in no 9 did get a bit noisy as there was a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyal186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose the apartment for our family trip after much research on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! Our 17 year old son and 13 year old daughter shared the twin room and bathroom on the first level and we had the ensuite upstairs. Everything was clean and we chose the cleaning service everyday so came back to fresh towels and a tidy apartment as if it were a hotel. Our 17 year old was revising for exams and cleaning took place around him effectively!

As in all the reviews, the welcome from Marina and Estafania was warm, informative and put us at our ease. The recommendation of Casa Paco for dinner on our first night was brilliant. We were very happy with the location as it felt very eclectic and whilst parts of it were run down, at no point did we feel unsafe. In fact we loved the fact that we got to see the "real" Seville, walking into cafes and bars and shops frequented by the locals. The first morning we roamed around and discovered a litlle square, Plaza Zurbaran and had a delightful breakfast at Bar Zurbaran. From this tiny square we watched art students walking to college, nurses heading to work, a rag and bone man busy removing old posters. Just loved it!

From the apartment the Cathedral is 20 minutes walk and in February atleast, the weather made it very pleasnt and we were happy to do the walk several times on the first and second days! In the other direction, on the third day we were able to walk to Feria and Maracena in a matter of ten minutes. From Macarena we took a cab for €7 to Plaza Europa and from there another cab to Cafe Flores in san Pablo (best food ever!!) for €3.50. After lunch we walked to Triana and then the Bull ring and back past the Golden Tower, Hotel Alphonso, the Cathedral and through the main shopping streets back to the apartment. So, in the four days, thanks to the location of the apartment, we only spent €10.50 on transport and managed to see all aspects of Seville!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailblazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Arrived here after four sleepless days in Barcelona and am so very happy in this great apartment set up. The bed is cozy, the ac/heat is blissful, having a refrigerator and washing machine are wonderful luxuries after months on the road. Life is easy and pleasant here. The women who run this show couldn't possibly be more helpful- from restaurant recommendations (full of locals) to walking you through sights on the city map, to helping me get antibiotics which I desperately needed to recuperate-they do everything they can to make your stay wonderful. I have paid much more for much less on my travels.

The apartments themselves are located right near la Alameda, so within very short distance to caves, restaurants, bars, movies, etc, but enough off the drag to allow you some peace at night. At the same time, you are also just a ten minute walk from cathedral, the bull ring, and barrio santa cruz. I am sad to have to leave tomorrow and will definitely be back.

A helpful hint: get an apartment on a higher floor because late night arrivals do sound heavy above your head.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank WorthPackingIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in January after finding this place on Trip Advisor and recommend it highly for both quality and value. I like apartment-style accommodation because you can make your own coffee or tea in the morning, and you have more space. The apartment was warm and comfortable,; sofa and dining area; big and very clean bathroom; the kitchen area was well fitted out - you could easily have cooked a light meal if you wanted, and there is ample fridge room for drinks and so on - very useful in the hotter months. There is a terrace at the rooftop which would be lovely in the evening of warmer months. We were met as we arrived in the car and helped to get into the underground garage (follow directions to apts with great care, lots of very narrow and one-way streets), and then welcomed with great warmth and infectious enthusiasm. As with other reviewers, we found the recommendations for tapas bars and other things to do very handy to add to our list of 'must-go-tos'. It's in a nice area, near enough to the more popular (and noisier) barrios for tapas, and walkable to the major sights - Cathedral and Alcazar - as well as the shopping streets. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed right at the top; didn't see the other rooms but most seem to be arranged Spanish-styl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peapod27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was the second time I rented an apartment at "Conde Torrejon 10". These apartments are quite close to Alameda de Hercules, at about 15 minutes' walk from the city center, which is my favorite spot for staying at Sevilla, because the mass tourism crowds are still nearly unseen in this lively alternative barrio, with plenty of bars and restaurants, mostly frequented by locals and students.

These apartments, with modern kitchen, services and a pleasant furniture, are located at several levels around a classical patio, culminating with a common terrace at the top of the building. They are equipped with quiet air conditioning and a nice TV set. An elevator accesses all levels of the building, including a large parking within the building, available for guests, which is a very convenient facility in a city where car parking is a difficult issue.

The apartments I rented were quiet and consistently in pristine cleaning conditions. In top of all, the staff - Estefanía and Marina - have been mostly helpful and pleasant. Among all places I have stayed in Sevilla, this the one I definitely prefer and where I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, Marina and Estafania are awesome hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. We had to change our taxi booking at the last minute and I was really grateful Marina was reading emails at 4.30am! She changed bookings for us. How great is that? They looked after us very well. Always helpful with suggestions. You felt safe knowing there was a resource easily available to help in exploring the city. The place was clean, the apartments well equipped. Loved the washer/dryer combo. The distance is not too far to walk to the sights. About 20 minutes but that is also part of exploring the neighbourhood as you walk through the main shopping streets to get to the sights. Lots of food options around. A good choice if looking for a great place to stay in Seville.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank LinaLeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Marina and Estefania were awesome. Estefania welcomed us and gave us a list of tapas to check out and they were all wonderful. Marina is always warm and passionate! And she helped us with the our Flamenco show reservations.

We stayed in the studio apartment which was lovely. We had a living room, kitchen and comfy bedroom. A very cosy stay! And the location was near the bars/cafes, a supermarket nearby and the hop-on-off bus pickup station 5mins away.

We highly recommend Conde de Torrejon 10 to all friends visiting Seville and we know where we will be staying if we visit this beautiful city again. Gracias Marina and Estefania! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coded_pixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,429 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
#41 of 177 in Seville
514 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conde de Torrejon 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conde de Torrejon 10

Address: Calle Conde de Torrejon 10, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £61 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conde de Torrejon 10 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a superb apartment/hotel in the middle of old Seville. Modern and stylish with fully fitted kitchens and spacious living and sleeping accommodation at below similar standard hotel room prices. No meals but restaurants, bars, shops and markets are all close by. The place is immaculately run by the brilliant Marina and Esme for whom nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Conde de Torrejon 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing