We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conde de Torrejon 10
Ranked #17 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The appartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable with good beds. It was near Alameda de Hercules, a nice Plaza with all kind of restaurants. Going to the Cathedral and Alcazar takes a walk of about 15 minutes.

Marina is an excellent hostess. She gave us good tips where to eat and where to go. She helped me with everything when my bag with passport, cellphone and creditcards was stolen: she made phonecalls to the consulate and went with me to the police.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent a lovely 3 nights here in early April. The unit was extremely comfortable, spotless and well-equipped (with excellent WiFi). A real home away from home, made more special by our wonderful hosts, Marina and Estefania. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were so helpful. Many thanks to Marina for her recommendations - great local restaurants, an afternoon in Carmona and the most authentic flamenco performances. We had a wonderful time in Seville and look forward to our return to Conde de Torrejon 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently returned from the Conde de Torrejon 10 after a two night stay and it was just perfect. We have traveled all over the planet and have never received a more friendly greeting. We traveled with a 3 and 5 year old, and one of the first things they did was ask the boys to draw them a picture for their office, and in exchange they would get the boys a gift. They provided the boys some paper and some colored pencils and while the boys were drawing they walked us through the Seville map explaining all of the places to see, restaurants to eat at, how to get around, and show us everything in the apartment. For a family, having a washer and dryer combo was invaluable allowing us to pack light, and with a twin bed and sofa bed as well the boys could sleep separate or together. After we arrived from our first afternoon away, we returned to a note from Marina and Estafania and two Seville hats for the boys. We have never had anyone make us feel so welcomed when we arrived with two little ones.

Everything else has already been said here, but make sure you have the address preferably in Spanish for the taxi driver if you choose that route along with the roads that are close by. Our driver had no clue of where to go when I showed him the address, but luckily I had my phone and Google translate along with my GPS otherwise we might still be driving in the taxi. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The apartment was spotless and so well equipped. There was a 2 in 1 washer drier (with washing powder and softener provided), a 2 in 1 microwave and oven, a fridge freezer and all you need to cook (washing up liquid and kitchen roll also provided).
The apartment has individual aircon, it is very central but also quiet and secure and there is a lovely sun terrace upstairs. Maria and Estefania are such lovely people. They go out of their way to treat you as a friend, book taxis and tours on your behalf and even provided us with a small gift on our departure. The free wifi is excellent - such a high speed. The beds are so comfortable and it really felt like a home from home. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NI_United_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in apartment on the top floor clean,comfortable, well equipped so much so that we went out and bought a similar expresso coffee maker. Really cannot fault it......as with narrow streets of seville you get some street noise. Marina and Estefina were more than helpful,nothing was too much trouble. As we had driven to Spain we were well pleased to have a parking space below the building with direct lift access. Parking in seville is a nightmare so we either walked or used the hop on hop off tourist bus ....the stop was minutes away.

Room Tip: We had a choice between apartment 9 and 10 .we stayed in no 9 did get a bit noisy as there was a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyal186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose the apartment for our family trip after much research on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! Our 17 year old son and 13 year old daughter shared the twin room and bathroom on the first level and we had the ensuite upstairs. Everything was clean and we chose the cleaning service everyday so came back to fresh towels and a tidy apartment as if it were a hotel. Our 17 year old was revising for exams and cleaning took place around him effectively!

As in all the reviews, the welcome from Marina and Estafania was warm, informative and put us at our ease. The recommendation of Casa Paco for dinner on our first night was brilliant. We were very happy with the location as it felt very eclectic and whilst parts of it were run down, at no point did we feel unsafe. In fact we loved the fact that we got to see the "real" Seville, walking into cafes and bars and shops frequented by the locals. The first morning we roamed around and discovered a litlle square, Plaza Zurbaran and had a delightful breakfast at Bar Zurbaran. From this tiny square we watched art students walking to college, nurses heading to work, a rag and bone man busy removing old posters. Just loved it!

From the apartment the Cathedral is 20 minutes walk and in February atleast, the weather made it very pleasnt and we were happy to do the walk several times on the first and second days! In the other direction, on the third day we were able to walk to Feria and Maracena in a matter of ten minutes. From Macarena we took a cab for €7 to Plaza Europa and from there another cab to Cafe Flores in san Pablo (best food ever!!) for €3.50. After lunch we walked to Triana and then the Bull ring and back past the Golden Tower, Hotel Alphonso, the Cathedral and through the main shopping streets back to the apartment. So, in the four days, thanks to the location of the apartment, we only spent €10.50 on transport and managed to see all aspects of Seville!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailblazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Arrived here after four sleepless days in Barcelona and am so very happy in this great apartment set up. The bed is cozy, the ac/heat is blissful, having a refrigerator and washing machine are wonderful luxuries after months on the road. Life is easy and pleasant here. The women who run this show couldn't possibly be more helpful- from restaurant recommendations (full of locals) to walking you through sights on the city map, to helping me get antibiotics which I desperately needed to recuperate-they do everything they can to make your stay wonderful. I have paid much more for much less on my travels.

The apartments themselves are located right near la Alameda, so within very short distance to caves, restaurants, bars, movies, etc, but enough off the drag to allow you some peace at night. At the same time, you are also just a ten minute walk from cathedral, the bull ring, and barrio santa cruz. I am sad to have to leave tomorrow and will definitely be back.

A helpful hint: get an apartment on a higher floor because late night arrivals do sound heavy above your head.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank WorthPackingIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,426 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
#41 of 177 in Seville
514 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conde de Torrejon 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conde de Torrejon 10

Address: Calle Conde de Torrejon 10, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £60 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conde de Torrejon 10 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a superb apartment/hotel in the middle of old Seville. Modern and stylish with fully fitted kitchens and spacious living and sleeping accommodation at below similar standard hotel room prices. No meals but restaurants, bars, shops and markets are all close by. The place is immaculately run by the brilliant Marina and Esme for whom nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conde de Torrejon 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing