We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, fun yet relaxed atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, fun yet relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I spent three nights here at the end of June. Such a cool vibe here, all of the staff is awesome and easy to talk to and want to get to know you. I loved the decor in the lobby too and they made a ton of stuff by hand. They have dinners every night on the gorgeous rooftop for 6 euro with a cash bar also up there.. The food was amazing! We met a lot of great travelers here too, and the place was really clean and safe. Awesome hostel experience

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
129
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of my favourite hostel's I've stayed in yet. Great location with a balcony that overlooks the stunning cathedral. The bunk beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are new and clean. Communal area is a great place to chill out and listen to some really chilled out tunes. Breakfast is included and has everything you need. Family dinner on the rooftop each night is such a great way to meet new people and chat, as well as enjoy some drinks while overlooking the city. The hostel is run by 4 British boys who are all lovely and there to help you with your every need, whether it be restaurant recommendations, sight seeing, tours, directions etc, they go above and beyond to help you. If you're next stop is Seville, don't look anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This place is the absolute best hostel I have ever been too. When staying here you do not feel like it is just a place to stay. It is like a home and a family. The guys that run this place are as nice as it gets. They are willing to help you explore the city in what ever manner you want.

The hostel is always clean and the decorations really give it the feeling of being at home. The rooftop terrace dinner is a must. If you travel to Spain, make sure you go to Sevilla so you can stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

By far one of the most "chill" hostels I've been to. It's ran by young social folks that make you feel very welcome. The people I found at this hostel were equally as social, happy, and willing to explore. The hostel is right next to the Alcazar, bull fighting stadium, Tower Oro, the Cathedral, and everything else you could want to see. The hostel has free breakfast and makes dinner for guests for around 6 euro and it always smelt delightful. The rooftop bar is also a great place to hang out and meet other travelers while overlooking the cathedral.

Room Tip: OUr 8 bed ensuite was the perfect size to not have too many disturbances at night from people coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myearout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

La Banda is one of the best hostels we stayed at during our trip.

What I loved: Family dinners are cheap and a great way to meet travelers. The hostel seems to be tailored to young travelers, and there were many people traveling solo, so if you're a solo traveler or even in a group looking to meet younger people stay here.

The rooftop bar is awesome.

The location is good.

The staff is overwhelmingly nice and helpful. Multiple times if we didn't have cash handy, they would let us pay them back for things.

The rooftop is perfect and you can see the cathedral at night.

I would absolutely stay here again if I found my way back into Seville.

Only problem was the A/C wasn't great on the upper floors

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After two months this still rates as one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The guys have created a fantastic space and atmosphere. From the downstairs chill out area to the rooftop terrace with an incredible view of the cathedral. The family dinners were delicious, great value and you could meet so many people. No criticism at all! Central location and super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Top notch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had the best time at La Banda, Sevilla. Very friendly staff/owners - they helped with all queries and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat and drink. We enjoyed very tasty cocktails and an affordable 'family dinner' on the hostels own rooftop (cooked by one of the young owners). Our beds and bathroom were both clean and spacious. The 'tales of the Jewish quarter' walking tour with Quan was also great. Great location. I highly recommend La Banda.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alminar Hotel
Alminar Hotel
#16 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla

Property: La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 16, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Laid back independent art's hostel, run by two brothers and two best friends from the UK ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Banda Rooftop Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing