We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Ranked #52 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has an amazing location, just 2 minutes walk from the cathedral. Our room was really comfortable with a king size bed and windows on two sides overlooking the little winding streets. The rooftop bar and pool are a bonus - we were the only ones brave enough to take a dip at the end of May - so refreshing after a lot of walking around the beautiful city.

The issue of noise is going to bug some people. The hotel's location means it is inevitable that there are lots of folk walking by, and the bins have to be emptied at some point. I think it is best to be aware of this and if you know you are a light sleeper (I am) then go prepared with your ear plugs - I did, and slept absolutely fine.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the building are likely to be a little quieter - see review for comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    331
    106
    25
    24
See reviews for
118
483
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The first impression of this hotel isn't bad. The location is charming and the actual,design is impressive. But then the fun begins.

The guy checking us in, Marco, was a New Yorker and as a former resident of the Big Apple I thought we had bonded enough that he would help me out when I mentioned I wanted a quiet room. I got a quiet room alright...quiet if your standards include windows which open onto an insanely busy street (hello 400am trash collection!). Not to mention the church bells that rang every fifteen minutes starting at 400 and which, from time to time, so loud that they seemed to be coming from within my room. Close the windows, you say? Sure but they aren't soundproof.

I could also tell you how the rooms are dark, how 1996 called and wants its decoration back and how the showers suck. I could also tell you how during the amazing religious procession we went up to the roof to view a group of locals was too busy kicking it to Happy by Pharelle for us to watch...but none of that really matters after The Night from Hell.

I hate this hotel.

Room Tip: If you value your sleep you'll stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dougiefreshpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gembloux, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I liked everything about my stay in this hotel, the terraces and the great view from there, the pool to chill before evening diner , the nice breakfast buffet. The room was a bit small to my taste but nicely decorated. The best part is being able to go around for sight seeing on foot as it is a walking distance or short bike ride from all main attractions. We booked there via special deal from a travel agency, definitely worth every penny! I recommend!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fontecruz Seville for 2 nights in July 2013. We found it excellent value for money with a great location.

There are bars and restaurants aplenty within walking distance in the area, the Seville Cathedral is right near by, as is the Alcazar. The streets around the hotel are a labyrinth to get lost in, but in a good way. The small streets however mean it can be difficult to get a taxi/cab to pull up in front of the hotel.... luckily when we left for the airport a cab backed its way all the way up the tiny street to collect us!

There were young guys manning the desk upon our arrival but they were very pleasant, and offered us a choice of rooms - they ended up offering us a much larger room (room 301) that is usually for disabled patrons (obviously there were none requiring the room at the time) as the other room was apparently a lot smaller.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the aircon was brilliant (much needed when it was 43 degrees celsius outside!!) and the room was large.
We didnt partake in the breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment.
The rooms are all situated around a large atrium, and according to other reviewers, rooms just off this were quite noisy, but our room was actually down at the end of a hallway somewhat, so we didnt experience any noise at all.
We headed to the pool on one afternoon, it was quite refreshing despite the heat (retaining its coolness as its in the shade for a lot of the day). We didn't end up checking out the rooftop bar unfortunately due to limited time.
Wifi was free and worked well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Seville due to its modern clean rooms and excellent location.

Room Tip: Try room 301 - large and away from the central atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivedarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this boutique hotel. It's very close to all sights. Rooms are newly furnished. Size of the room was okay, bathroom was pretty big with a separate toilet area and 2 sinks. Only downside in the bathroom was that there was no handshower and the shower had to be taken in the bath tub.

The roof top terrace was a great place for a drink or even a siësta as they have day beds/benches with a magnificent view on the city. The smimming pool is not on the rooftop btw but at the ground floor.

We had breakfast included. The buffer had several cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, cakes etc. It was okay but nothting soecial and without good coffee. If you aren't a big breakfast eater, probably better (cheaper) to have a small breakfast in a cafe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Newly refurbished, clean hotel right in the centre of Seville. Rooms were equipped with everything needed - apart from tea or coffee making facilities. Nice large shower with rainforest shower head. Only minus side was that there was no make-up mirror and a musky smell.
Hotel's location was great - able to walk to most places with lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Rooftop swimming was good to come back to after a day of sightseeing!
Staff very accommodating with extra pillows - when requested for the room and towels for the pool etc. Very comfortable - would go back.
Must say not suitable for disabled visitors with wheelchairs as stairs leading down to main entrance doors and also when getting out of the lift - there are steps up to bedrooms as the property is really ancient and has too many quirky levels.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room on the other side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Una139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very comfortable spacious bedroom, with equally spacious bathroom.

Staff were friendly and helpful and excellent breakfast. Didn't have the opportunity to try out the rooftop bar.

Great location for walking around the old centre of Seville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuillin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#62 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#41 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Sevilla Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Sevilla Boutique

Property: Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Address: Calle Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Fontecruz Sevilla, Autograph Collection)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Sevilla Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Eurostars, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Sevilla Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing