We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor accommodation, ok for a night or two”

Dulces Suenos Pension
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dulces Suenos Pension
Ranked #24 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor accommodation, ok for a night or two”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

The pension is located at a very nice area, Santa Cruz, very close to the city centre and with many cafeterias and tapas bar around. Very lively and beautiful area. The accommodation however is not that good. It's a budget hotel, but still better conditions should be available. We stayed in a room with no window and it was supposed to be one of the good ones, because it had a private bathroom. Very small, air condition was not working properly, it was extremely hot and it was October! I can't imagine what's happening in summer. Staff were friendly, didn't speak english and you would ring a bell everytime you wanted to go in or out, in order for them to come and unlock the door. I can understand it during the night, for safety reasons, but during the day it was just meaningless and annoying. Overall, it is good for a night or two but more than that I believe it would be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepinik4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    36
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
2
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Cheap and well-located with many great places to eat nearby. However the room is small, and it's not possible to go in and out without ringing a bell and being let in/out. You do not take the keys outside. It is air-conditioned which is a definite plus. However they will not allow visitors to the room, not even for a little, which we thought was a bit 'dad-like' and unfair because it's not specified that there is a no-vistor policy. Management doesn't seem to speak a lot of English, which wasn't a problem for us. If you can find somewhere else within this price range and with air conditioning (and yes, you really do need it), then stay there. Otherwise, you'll probably have a good nights sleep and be mildly inconvenienced by their several out-dated policies.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very simple, good location (it is also easy to reach by car and park the car, although the location of the pension is quite centered), with air condionting and quite clean. We had just two problems: 1) our room had just one window and NOT on the street, but on the inside of the hotel. That means that if you want some fresh air, you keep it open and then you hear everything that is happening in the corridors or so; and in the morning this can be very annoying. So request a room with a proper window. 2) To reach the room you have to go up some narrow and steep stairs, so if you have heavy/big luggages, you will struggle as we did. But for the rest, nothing to complain. There is a terrace that you can use even to hang some clothes if you happened to wash something. Free wifi in rooms.

Room Tip: Room with a proper window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Me and my friend, females aged 50 and 30, spent two nights in room no.3 of Pension Dulces Suenos, in May 2012.
The room was basic, but had air-conditioning , well appreciated since there were 35 C in Seville at the time of our visit. It also had a small balcony overlooking the street, lined with orange trees and restaurants. The area is extremely noisy, but the balcony door ensures a good phonic insulation.
The main advantages of Dulces Suenos is the location: near the Jardines de Murillo, 5 minutes away from the Cathedral. The price was fair, we paid 55 euros per room and night.
The room was clean, but I would have appreciated a more welcoming personnel. Nothing to complain about, but a smile and some welcoming gestures would have been seen as a plus. We got the neutral service that one gets in a chain hotel, while we expected the warmth of a host that you usually get when you choose a pension as an accommodation. But this is just a side remark, not really a reason to avoid the place.
We recommend it for people on a budget that look for a place to sleep and being near of the main sites of Seville.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alia_Aliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I spent in Dulces Sueños one night. Didn't book anything, just already being in Sevilla, I was looking for some place to stay for one night and saw that name.
Staff is nice, but no one could speak English.
My room was upstaires, with two beds, private bathroom and window overlooking the roof. It was comfortable and clean. I liked everything. Good value for money.
Location is very good. Not that far from all what you would like to see: Cathedral, Plaza España, Parque Maria Luisa and other nice sights are just about 10 - 15 minutes away by feet.
There are many cafes around, especially on the right street where the Pension is. Though it's a bit noisy at evening on the street, room is quiet. They close doors at night, but there is always someone on reception. Actually it's good, you feel safe.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki_Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We paid 30 euro for a double room with a sink, cheaper than a double room in most hostels. It's in a good location, the rooms are clean and quiet even though we had a room above a busy tapas area. Bathroom is good, with the best water pressure I've had in Spain. The owners are pleasant, efficient and speak a small amount of English. Nothing special, but perfect if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Pension La Montorena
#35 of 70 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Grand Luxe Hostel
#12 of 70 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension Gala
Pension Gala
#26 of 70 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Catedral
#50 of 70 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension Perez Montilla
Pension Perez Montilla
#41 of 70 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension San Benito Abad
Pension San Benito Abad
#16 of 70 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulces Suenos Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulces Suenos Pension

Property: Dulces Suenos Pension
Address: Calle Puerta de La Carne 21, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Dulces Suenos Pension 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dulces Suenos Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing