We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located to experience Sevilla to its fullest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Sevilla was an extraordinary city to discover and our hotel had to be up to such high standards. We asked for adjoining rooms and rooms 209 & 210 were really appreciated with a private door! Bedrooms were generous in space, beds a little firm but everyone slept well, A/C worked well. Staff very helpful. We had breakfast down the road because 12€ per person was a little steep for our breakfast needs (bread,butter jam) and no rebate for children?! We did however eat the last day and the croissant, tomatoes, garlic and ham were great! Even though the pool is not too big it is a great terrace to get away in the hot hours, the Giralda seems so close you could touch it! It is also a great place to do morning body weight exercises and yoga! Definitely recommend the free city daily tour that departs at 10:10 and splits up in English,French and Spanish groups, tips welcome. The whole family enjoyed it, even the adolescent and 10 year old! Hotel is a great value for your money, well done! Very tricky to find by car with gps since lots of construction work in Summer. Beautiful architecture.

Room Tip: Rooms 209 & 210 quiet but right under pool terrace, can hear chairs being moved around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesetNathalieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the lovely images of their foyer area. Unfortunately, this is all that is lovely. When checking in, we asked for recommendations for food that weren't touristy, the lady gave us three very touristy places to eat. The room we have is generous in size, but hideously furnished with no natural light - it smelt like moth balls when we first came in.. The velvet curtains don't open so we can't open the windows either. The bed is hard as a rock, had very little sleep last night. Our tv wasn't working, so after a few calls they came to have a look and couldn't fix so replaced with one half the size. Internet wasn't working on first day either.
Can't wait to check out tomorrow morning at 6am and get out of this place. Being by the pool was the only time we enjoyed being in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank PriscillaGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorAbuin, Gerente at Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Priscilla

First and foremost thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your opinion about your stay at our hotel Los Seises by fontecruz. Comments such as yours are an indispensable tool in order to know daily the opinion´s of our customers and to determine the specific points where we must act to make improvements.

I have carefully read your comments and what concerns me most, is that we were not able to meet your expectations when you decided to stay in our hotel, confident that it would be a uniquely unforgettable experience and that has unfortunately not been what you received.

I would like to apologize to you about the TV incidence, but only in this room is where there is a big one. Reference the staff restaurants recommendations, normally they receive good comments from our guest, and probably you found a lot of touristic people because of its august.

About your room, actually is wider in fact during your checking we give you 2 upgrades room Free of Charge, you book a standard room, and we assign you a Junior suite room as a courtesy from our Staff. I have notice that you are very agreeing in general with that.

I invite you to contact me directly if you wish to come back in our hotel and I would personally make your reservation and make sure that you receive a preferential treatment.

Best regards,

Héctor Abuin
Manager
habuin@fontecruzsevilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful boutique-style hotel. Perfectly situated close to the Cathedral and Alcazar and Flamenco Museum.
I had a marvellous view of the Giralda from my bedroom window and can almost touch it from the swimming pool.
The pool is rooftop and small but there were plenty of beds. Only problem was that families with children tend to forget that there are other people lying around the pool trying to relax and that they still need to pay attention to their children while trying to relax by the pool themselves.
I will go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Giralda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mumistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, just down from the Cathedral. Hard to find at first but worth the effort. Roman remains in the basement fascinating. Rooms good size and clean. Pool a real bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. We booked inclusive of breakfast which was better value, food was as expected and they catered for my daughters allergy very well and with alot of care. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If the bed where not so bad (like sleeping on wood board , i would have put a four star , it is clean and the suite are well decorated , and spacious , breakfast is not including and very average(12 euro extra per guests)The receptionist who attend us at our arrival Nati was adorable and helpful, i would come back in a blinck if they change there mattress .
the pool area is beautiful with a stunning view of the cathedral , to bad the deck was still a work in progress, a very positive point , the water of the pool was super fresh , quit unusual considering the temperature outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank parislola92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ideal location- a stone-throw away from the cathedral. Exceptional service in perfect English, high ceiling rooms with character, excellent buffet breakfast in a charming inner terrace and cozy rooftop pool with a view of the cathedral, all for round $80/night in the midst of summer. By far the best we've had in Spain and for sure one of the top 10 in terms of bang for the buck we've had in 25 years of travel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu Toma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although finding this hotel is difficult and parking is a nightmare, the hotel in itself is fabulous! Wonderful service, located in the best area of town within walking distance to everything, and a great little rooftop pool! I just wish that the breakfast had not been so expensive, we were able to walk around the corner for a fabulous breakfast for a quarter of the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#57 of 178 in Seville
875 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#51 of 178 in Seville
1,485 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#65 of 178 in Seville
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises

Address: Calle Segovias 6 | Tercer Patio Palacio Arzobispal, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Los Seises)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £80 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic luxury hotel in the district of Santa Cruz in downtown hotel Sevilla. The Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises is in the outhouses of a sixteenth century palace restored. In its rooftop solarium and a swimming pool with superb views over the city center and the majestic cathedral Giralda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Los Seises Seville
Husa Los Seises Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing