We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like royalty at the Alfonso XIII”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
East Setauket NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty at the Alfonso XIII”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Seville's Alfonso XIII Hotel is nothing short of spectacular. Staying there is like a vacation unto itself. The hotel is palatial, with a splendid decor that somehow manages to be both lavish and tasteful. Our room was quite spacious, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge, and the room had plenty of storage space.The hotel's location is ideal, as virtually all of the city's sights, numerous restaurants, and beautiful parks and riverside walkways are close by. Breakfast is a memorable experience. Courteously served in magnificent surroundings, it is more like a banquet, with endless choices of every description. Most outstanding, however, is the level of service that the hotel staff offers its guests. Some examples: Even though we arrived early, we were ushered to the beautiful central courtyard and given drinks while we waited for our room to be ready. After we casually asked where we could get a copy of the International New York Times, a copy was delivered to our room each morning thereafter. We were unable to recall any hotel in which we have stayed that spoiled and indulged its guests to the degree we experienced at the Alfonso XIII.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebdb627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear ebdb627,

Thank you for sharing this kind and pleasant opinion about Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We believe good hotel service is all about personalization and paying attention to details and we are happy you appreciated them.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    314
    123
    50
    37
See reviews for
446
1,020
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was built in the 20's to impress people attending the World Exposition and it is still impressive today. A beautiful hotel that as been well maintained, from the quaint elevator to the grand lobby. The rooms are large and the beds are wonderful! Soft bed linens and a bed you never want to leave. The breakfast was very good with a large variety to choose from. The only issue we had was with the bill. It took two attempts to correct it, so be careful when checking out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmfMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear nmfMaine,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback and rating on Tripadvisor.
Hoping to welcome you back again soon I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Words can not begin to describe our wonderful stay here. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed, our room #321 was gorgeous. It is a corner room with a balcony over looking the rooftops of Seville. Every detail is attended to by the housekeeping staff.
One of the reasons we wanted to visit Seville at this time was to attend the Feria celebration. Antonio, the head concierge was able secure tickets to this for us. We felt so fortunate to be able to attend the Feria. While there Antonio graciously invited us to share in the festivities with his family and friends which made for an unforgettable travel experience for us!
Additionally Fran the manager of the dining services goes out of his way to ensure that the guests every dining need is attended to. The entire staff at this hotel is so well trained and make you feel as valued guests.
We can not wait to return to Seville with our children and stay at the Alfonso XIII again!!!!

Room Tip: Room #321 is spacious, beautifully decorated with a gorgeous balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear EllenNewJersey,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive feedback. It´s very nice to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and your visit to the most beautiful festivity of the year: Seville´s Fair.
We will make sure Antonio and Fran receive your compliments and congratulate them for the great service they deliver day by day!
We hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a start to our Spanish Vacation with 5 incredible nights at the Alfonso XIII hotel , our room was incredible fabulous big squashy bed that we never wanted to leave and beautifully tiled bathroom. But the absolute icing on the cake was the American Bar with a world class bar tender !

Room Tip: Upgrade it's worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Louise S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad you chose us for your stay in Seville and even more to receive your kind words about Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
It´s nice to hear you enjoyed your room and experience at our Bar Americano.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon,

I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is brilliant. It has amazing charm, exquisitely decorated, staff helpful, food excellent and superbly situated for the centre of Sevilla. The rooms were immaculately clean and well equipped. Although pricey would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: our room was just a basic double and it was of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear sweetiepops,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, and would like to thank you for describing your experience in a brief yet excellent way.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Alfonso is a beautiful and historic hotel set in Seville, surely one of the most beautiful cities in the world; the property exudes beauty, elegance, history and charm. Unfortunately, at the outset, service standards were not what they should have been. I had a long list of grievances, ranging from mistakes on food orders, to broken items in the room to inaccurate information from the concierges regarding activities in Seville. But I wanted this hotel to be better; I wanted to return in the future, and feel able to recommend it to others. During our stay, I wrote to the General Manager, Mr Carlo Suffredini, to make him aware of my concerns. To his credit, within an hour of receipt of my letter, Mr Suffredini began to implement a raft of service improvements, which made all the difference. Standards are now in and around those which one would expect, and will hopefully continue to rise as refinements are made going forward. My only regret is that I spent a good part of my visit acting in the capacity of a hotel consultant, rather than a guest. However... will I return to Seville? Without doubt. It is an outstandingly beautiful city with so much to offer, both historically and culturally. Will I return to the Alfonso? Again, without doubt. It is a magnificent hotel which everyone should experience at some point in their lives. My aspiration is that when I next return, I will be met with levels of service which match the outstanding beauty of this property. On this front, I place my faith in Mr Suffredini.

Room Tip: Castillian rooms are the most spacious at Grand Deluxe category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Director General at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Julian M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
It was a pleasure meeting you and discussing your concerns and I really appreciate your feedback and the valuable advise you shared with me.
I hope you will come back soon and if you do, please drop me an email to welcome you personally.

I remain with best regards,

Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Alfonso XIII for three nights and have to say it is one of the best hotel experiences we have had. We adored its Spanish architecture and found it very well situated within Seville. From the moment we arrived we were looked after to the highest possible standard in every way. All the staff are extremely helpful, courteous and speak excellent English.Our room was first class with a large terrace which had a wonderful view of the Cathedral. The terrace proves absolutely ideal for memorable private breakfasts or evening glasses of Champagne. It is a luxury hotel rich in atmosphere and ambience. We didn't want to leave and have vowed to go back and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Some tram noise at the front of hotel, but of little disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, Marketing Coordiator at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel and hope you will be able to stay longer next time you visit us.

The whole team work hard to deliver quality service so whenever we receive positive feedback like yours, it makes us feel very proud. Will definitely share your kind words with them.

I remain with best regards,

Benjamin Del Pino
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Property: Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing