We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've been lucky enough to stay in quite a few nice hotels around the world, but this Hotel is the best I've stayed in. My family and I had an absolutely fantastic stay at the very grand and luxurious Alfonso XIII. We had originally booked a deluxe suite as there were 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) and on arrival we were upgraded to an executive suite with 2 entrance doors, which was basically 2 large suites joined together. The rooms were huge and simply perfect and our 2 children absolutely loved having all the space and their very own bathroom. They even had a piano in the room! The beds were so comfy and I'm usually one of those who finds sleeping in hotels quite difficult, but I had no worries here.

The staff at the hotel made everything feel so easy and straight forward and the attention to detail was marvellous.

The time we spent at the Alfonso XIII was one we as a family will never forget and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the executive suite no 238... a truly magnificent room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Scott R,

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel. It was nice to read that our staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to ensure every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We knew that the hotel was recently renovated so we were looking forward to another five star experience. As soon as we entered the lobby you can sense the history that was surrounding you . We were escorted to our room and it was beautifully done as expected with a wonderful view of the park.
Issues we faced were as follows. Breakfast was included with our stay and we were dissatisfied with the service. The buffet was not always full, missing key items that should have been replaced timely. I think their issue was lack of good supervised service. Same thing with the coffee, orange juice etc...always had to ask for refills. We had dinner at the restaurant in their beautiful courtyard. Excellent service but the food was dissapointing for a five star hotel.
The pool area was a necessity..during the day temperatures reached well over 100 degrees and walking around Seville was difficult and we live in South Florida..My issues with the pool area was the lack of supervision of the lounges. Guests would come early reserve two chairs and hold them for most of the day,.. not right by management to allow this...We had this issue almost daily especially one with a umbrella. Another issue that the hotel was missing was a full gym. All they offered were a couple of machines and very little else..not exactly five star quality. In the end this was the worst choice of the four hotels we visited..Never go to Seville in July way too hot, but a beautiful city

Room Tip: we really liked the view of the park. There were view of the courtyard that also had to be nice. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Steven0423,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry to read that you had some issues with the Buffet Breakfast as well the Pool Area. I will discuss them with our management team and make sure to be addressed correctly.
Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to Carlo.suffredini@luxurycollection.com so I may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a smashing hotel --- beautiful and grand, but at the same time intimate and welcoming. Ideally located, with a two features that we especially enjoyed: (1) the swimming pool, which is generously-sized and not much used -- great for relaxing by at the end of a day of sightseeing, and (2) a restaurant on the terrace of the hotel called Ena (I think), which has nice drinks and food. Highly recommend the watermelon chunks soaked in Sangria!

Staff were accomodating and attentive without being stuffy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank podleyblumstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear podleyblumstone,
Thank you for selecting our property during your last stay in Sevilla as well posting your review in tripadvisor.com. I am so delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Pool Area as well experienced the new venue ENA. Thank you again for dedicating your time to write the review and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

One of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed, its location is really great, close to all attractions in Seville.
The bed and pillows are amazing.
The building itself is amazing, with a great decor. I would really recommend this hotel if you visit Seville.
The pool is really nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoseLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear JoseLK,

thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor.com . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular have experienced our Luxury Collection Bed who is actually made exclusively for the Luxury Collection Hotels Worldwide. Thank you again and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Alfonso XIII hotel has to be one of the finest and most beautifully run hotels at which I have ever stayed! The decor is absolutely stunning. The staff are kind and so courteous, and they can, and will, handle any questions or arrange anything you want. We had a lovely and delicious Lebanese dinner in their back garden, by the pool. The head chef, Joseph, made a point of coming out to greet us personally. He is an absolute gentleman, and an excellent chef. Every dish he prepared was delicious. Joseph made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Margaret K,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion! We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at the Taifas Restaurant our Lebanese Restaurant. Also I am so impressed and proud to read that you Joseph our Specialist Chef has been exceeding your expectations. I will definitely share with him and his team your comments.

Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder, always strive to meet and exceed our guests´ expectations.
It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Sevilla, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Sincerely,

Carlo Suffredini General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. It definitely lives up to its reputation. As you enter the hallway it's magnificent. The staff at reception Staff was very accommodating - we ask whether we can have drinks in the terrace and they said it was ok. Once we arrived we were seat, and we ordered our drinks, however I felt a bit uncomfortable as we were descended upon more staff as we arrived. The floor manager seemed a bit in a hurry to get rid of us. Our drinks came with some nibbles, but no olives which I felt quite odd, especially in Seville. Once we'd finished our drinks we asked for the bill, only to be thrown at and no eye contact., I would suggest that more customer training to be carried out in this 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Winnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Winnie D,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry to read that your experience at the Terrace Bar was not satisfactory. As a Management Team we will take those comments seriously and shared with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to carlo.suffredini@luxurycollection.com so I may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the moment you arrive you know you're surrounded by a first class hotel. The service could not be better, every attention to detail was met and exceeded it, from the front desk to room service this was what I expected from such a renown name in Spain's finest hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in the top floor in room 309 a quiet street view double room deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayBeatricetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear RayBeatricetravel,
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel. It was nice to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,470 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,177 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 178 in Seville
115 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 178 in Seville
2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville

Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seville
#1 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £230 - £724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castilian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing