We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #36 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for a week and had a lovely stay. The hotel is centrally located, near to good restaurants and the main Seville attractions. But the best thing about it is it's uniqueness. When you're inside, it is a labyrinth of beautiful passageways with glorious plants and little terraces dotted in between. The old street names remain on the walls and the hotel had a very nice rooftop pool.

I can imagine that, due to its vastness, it may be the sort of place where some rooms are better than others (it is not the sort of place where uniformity of rooms would be appropriate). But I can only speak from my own experience and we stayed in a lovely room right by the pool. It was very nicely decorated with thoughtfully-placed furniture and a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The room certainly lived up to the rest of the hotel.

We would happily stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katielewis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The most extraordinary place I have ever stayed in full of surprises, full of history. If you are inclined towards a modern hotel forget this one But in my book this one is it for Sevilla it's in the centre of the old town with a first class restaurant opposite called. I'm afraid. ' Ponci' But we can forgive them that for their excellent food

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A truly wonderful Hotel, unique in so many ways. the rooms are a joy , although there is a wide variety some are darker than others. The house keeping was perfect. The location is special ideal for walking and exploring in a central position of the old town. The reception however was a joke!
Twice I asked for early morning calls and they failed to ring me! The information service they provided was not reliable and they seemed over worked and poorly lead. Needs a manager to apply a professional approach. Food and breakfast very disappointing despite wonderful local staff doing their best.

Room Tip: A wide variety here, individual character rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve3448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I don't quite understand several previous reviews on this hotel which describe some of the staff as 'unfriendly'. They are very helpful and friendly, as most Spanish usually are.

The hotel itself (set in the rambling old Jewish quarter of Seville) is a nice balance between old and pastiche old, and I can forgive them the odd fake beam bolted to a bedroom ceiling and for tripping over bits of genuine architectural items brought in to decorate the place.

When I say 'rambling', I mean that, after the initial introduction to your room (by following a porter down and up steps and through courtyards and corridors), you are left on your own with a detailed but slightly incomprehensible map, but you soon learn your way around - unless you are Japanese.

We spent an entire day and evening being entertained by watching a small party of Japanese tourists trying to find their rooms - something they found very difficult, even with the personal help of a passing maintenance man. One was still wandering around at about midnight, as we went to bed.

The breakfast here is great. The room (found by going down a set of dangerously steep steps) is an old wine-cellar with classical pillars, and is lined with aged mirrors which reflect the artificial lighting quite well. There are all manner of things to eat and drink, including many types of fresh fruit and squeezed juices. I managed to resist the open bottle of Champagne (or Cava) nestling in an ice-bucket with a bottle of white and a bottle of red close by on the table. It was, after all, only 8.30 am.

We thought that this place was great value and in a great location for all the sights to be seen in old Seville, and would happily stay there again. A real oasis with cool, dripping fountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

if you're looking for modern or you don't like quirky, this hotel isn't for you. However we loved that it was so unusual and full of character. When we 1st followed the porter to our room we thought we'd never find the way by ourselves as it was a real maze of corridors, patios and even a tunnel - it was one of the furthest rooms from the reception. However later we realised he was just taking the long way in order to use the lifts and it was only a charming 2 minutes walk away if we took the stairs. I read advice in one review to get a room close to reception ... well I totally disagree, it was so calm where we were and overlooking a beautiful patio. As there was only wifi near the reception we didn't have the constant noise of other guests hanging around as did the nearer rooms.

The room was large and clean, though a little old-fashioned, with fridge, safe, and a good bathroom and shower with toiletries renewed regularly. Air conditioning was just right and quiet enough to be able to keep on overnight. The only complaint was the lack of a decent reading light at night.

Breakfast was good (except for the scrambled eggs) and varied, including a delicious orange juice. The breakfast room was underground so no windows, but was pleasant enough. The staff at breakfast and reception were pleasant and helpful.

We used the rooftop pool once - small but nice to have after walking for hours in heat of 37°C (in September!). Plenty of sunbeds around.

The hotel is situated in one of the nicest areas of the town - a short walk from the cathedral, restaurants and many pretty streets. We walked everywhere, but you'll need a map as even with one (detailed and provided by the hotel) we ended up wrong a few times!

To summarise - I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone as long as you can cope with a few steps!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, go for the part of the hotel the other side of the tunnel - which despi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanVacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Goodness, where to start. This is a 4 star hotel with some 5 star elements but basically a 2.5 - 3 star hotel. Very quirky and unusual the general cleanliness and maintenance is severely lacking. Initially we were give room 6, very musty with threadbare carpet that had not been vacuumed very well. I was traveling with my sister and the room was a twin and very small. We asked for a larger room and the front desk were amazingly helpful and friendly. We were given room 63 which was 3 times the size and had what looked like a fairly new floating floor. Again horribly musty but some incense helped. Huge shower head and spa bath but we couldn't unpack due to the hideous smell in the wardrobes which was a shame considering we were there for 3 nights.

Excellent pool, no elevators, wifi in public areas only but great location and friendly and helpful staff.

Not what I would expect from a 4 start hotel when there seemed to be some amazing alternatives close by.

If you are staying here I can highly recommend the Taberna Poncio literally across the square. The best and freshest food I've eaten during my whole 13 days in Spain.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary and we could not have chosen better. The hotel is absolutely charming - a maze of different Casas that have been united into one beautiful hotel. Our room was very comfortable and furnished well. The staff were all very professional and the service was excellent. It was also just a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and other main sites of Seville with plenty of nearby bars and restaurants. We would very happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PomPomRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,303 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#28 of 177 in Seville
944 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £64 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing