We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're not two women traveling alone...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #33 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you're not two women traveling alone...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The physical facility was interesting - an old area of Seville that incorporates several old homes into a sprawling hotel. Some of the descriptions leave the impression that it's an historical restoration - not so. It approximates what might have been there. But our check in was discouraging. In the first room we were shown, we couldn't sit on the toilet - the wall was too close. The second room we were shown smelled strongly of mold. We were told there were no more rooms, and we explained that we were both allergic to mold and would end up in the hospital. So by some magic, they found a nice room, which had obviously been available all along. We're used to bad tables in restaurants, but this was disturbing. The location is good, and had we been treated better, we might have liked the hotel better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    987
    327
    178
    88
See reviews for
361
1,563
87
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

An unusual different hotel. Great central location and friendly helpful staff. We splashed out on a suite named Cuba which was very special - loved the roof top pool and the rambling public rooms. Also had a great spa independently operated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Treacletart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I wish I had considered the bad reviews before staying at this hotel. Although very quant with the layout, the rooms are not up to the price you pay or the other hotels we stayed in Spain. Our first room had a strong smell of mildew. When we were finally moved the air conditioning didn't work. If you have not visited Seville it's hot.

It took 2 attempts to stop the toilet from running. The rooms are also very small. My suggestion is to find another hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Arrozcongris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed for a week. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and we loved walking through the various courtyards to get to our room. It is also very quiet which was much appreciated. The location is perfect for touring the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeredithFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked this hotel based on TA reviews and we were thoroughly disappointed. The reception seemed good as was the main courtyard and communal areas - we were forced here a few times during the day as this is the only place where the wifi works.

Our room was accessed via a basement tunnel and was in the adjoining building. They said the room would be ready in an hour and we were taken to the room but even then the maid was still there so waited another 10-15 mts. We realised the toilet was blocked soon as we were in and I got the maid who seemed to know that it was, called the plumber and it was fixed while we were out. The shower was damp and only the next morning did we notice the numerous black wall fungus in the shower. The toilet smelt of sewage slightly but by the next morning was very smelly. So Day2 morning we asked for another room and were promptly moved. But there was no apology and no questions asked.

The main dining room was in the basement which was reinforced with some kind of metal sheets on all walls, and smelt really damp.

A happy hour was advertised in the piano room - nothing 'happy' about it as you'd expect, the drinks were the same price as out side the hour. The piano player turned up 40 minutes late - not that we were waiting for this, but had sat down right in front of the piano without thinking.

Did not enjoy the stay at all and it spoilt our enjoyment of Seville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived late on our first night, and were soon mesmerized (and a bit lost) in the labyrinth beneath the hotel, connecting all the wonderful patios and rooms together.
The room itself was spacious, extremely quiet (at the corner of two small pedestrian streets) with a great AC (not doing more that you request).
The staff was always kind and helpful, in many languages.
We didn't try the bar or restaurant, but we did enjoy the SPA a lot: the setting is again gorgeous, with beautiful mosaic stones. We opted for jacuzzi and some massages, which was overall quite cheap compared to what we've seen in Europe so far.
the massage was good, and it was easy to get a reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdypme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We visited as 2 couples and had rooms 66 & 67, the latter was better being more square and generally spacious. In room 66 the bathroom and shower are very cramped. Both were a bit dark. Now for the good bit! The hotel is made up of a number of old houses well located for walking to the cathedral area and restaurants. The public rooms are exceedingly grand and furnished opulently. Moving around the hotel is a voyage of exploration, revealing sunny courtyards and terraces.
The spa is good, the subterranean breakfast room rather less inviting, although the breakfast food and service were both very good.
We ate in the evening dining room once and the food was good but the service disappointing, particularly the wine dripped on my jacket.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,277 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,077 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#47 of 175 in Seville
851 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Property: Las Casas de la Juderia
Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#40 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing