We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas de la Juderia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,001 results
Traveller rating
1,277
1,074
360
192
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
1,074
360
192
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barunderground tunnelunique hotelrooftop poolrabbit warrendifferent buildingsold jewish quarterlas casaslovely courtyardsjacuzzi bathtapasbreakfast roomsitting roompublic areasloved this hotelmain buildingreception area
Filter
Updating list...
1,431 - 1,436 of 3,001 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Do not doubt booking this hotel, it is faultless. The location is superb, the staff extremely helpful, the hotel spotlessly clean. Everything is on your doorstep. Tapas bars right outside the main entrance. All the major sights within walking distance. Swimming pool at the hotel, which is needed in such heat in the summer. There is a hotel bar with the piano being played in the evening. The most amazing thing about this hotel is the structure. You walk in through the main hotel entrance and to reception and the main lobby but then the rooms are all in villas. You reach the villas by walking through beautiful alleyways and courtyards. No two rooms are the same. There is also a spa. Thehotel was originally the old jewish quarters and a great deal of restoration work has been conducted beautifully. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicehDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel which must be one of the most beautiful and interesting hotels we have visited. Everything from the position, the friendliness of the staff and the amazing breakfast buffet was excellent.
Our only complaint is that the bedroom was dark and there was insufficient light to read by at night. I understand from the staff at reception that this is a 'known' issue which the owner needs to address.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel in July. The entrance and public areas are really impressive, however, I cannot really say the same about the accomodation itself.
When we arrived we were given a room at the other side of the building (actually it was a different building), we walk through corridors for more than ten minutes until we got to our room.
The room itself was nice but it really smelt of damp, we opened the windows and left. When we came back the smell was still there so we asked to be moved. We were then moved to an extremelly dark room with twin beds. There was nothing in our room I could say that I like and I do not consider myself a very fussy person.
Breakfast was average.
The location was superb, as they were the public areas and piano bar.
Seville really deserves a visit

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susibom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Loved this hotel, it was so beautiful and different than any other hotel I have stayed in. The colors and decor were like no other. Our bathroom had the biggest shower head I have ever seen. Made me not want to leave the shower! The staff was very helpful especially the bellman who managed getting our luggage out without much commotion. If driving to this hotel be aware that the front of the hotel does not have an area to pull off to so you have to stop traffic to unload. Could be nerve racking if not for the experienced bellman who shrugged off blowing horns. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18Labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This is a very intriguing hotel with lovely patios and intricate passageways. It used to be the palace of the Spanish duke who was the patron of Cervantes. Although the rooms are very good, there's nothing royal or imperial about them. They are well-furnished with mahogany desks and flat screen TVs and painting of old Andalusia framed on the walls. The roof-top pool offers wonderful views of the city, especially the steeples of the churches. The location allows easy access to most of Seville's attractions, as well as a wide variety of cafes. It is also close to a wonderful park and several flamenco shows.

On the down-side, the long passageways from casa to casa can be annoying to navigate when you're in a hurry. The pool area needs a few more lounge chairs. And the staff in the breakfast room was positively awful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funnywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews