We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A totally unique hotel words can't describe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A totally unique hotel words can't describe”
Reviewed 10 May 2010

As this is in the Santa Cruz area very, very close to the cathedral and Reales Alcazar, it is best to arrive by taxi. We drove, had difficulty finding it but there is a car park 100 metres away and the hotel and location more than made up for the difficulty finding it. It is like living in history but with all modern top quality conveniences. All the patios, the underground passageways and the brilliant interior design could have made it a historic sight in its own right. We spent three nights there and walked everywhere from the hotel. The dinner is gastronomic as is the breakfast. That has to be one of the most amazing we have ever enjoyed in many upmarket hotels. The breakfast room itself is in a contrasting modern design - quite superbly done. The only downside would have to be the minute shower in our room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    940
    317
    173
    81
See reviews for
351
1,489
82
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

we stayed at this hotel at the suggestion of a friend. Its a very unusual place. I believe that it is a combination of several buildings in the neighborhood that must have been purchased over time and connected. We were located on the first floor, but it took a couple of minutes to walk through a series of courtyards until we reached our room. It was a little small, but well-appointed. Smallish bathroom, but definitely serviceable and clean. The place is really lovely, and quiet. Very comfortable. Our only issue was that my wife had knee surgery recently, so it was a little bit more walking to get to the room, and although it was on the first floor, there were a number of stairs to negotiate; but for that, it really is a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We just got back from this average hotel last night. It is a bit like staying in a giant Ryad with the problem being that people walk past your room all night long, including the spanish speaking cleaners who never shut up!! There are many windows facing the court yards so you hear footsteps and a lot of chatting. Considering the price, the bathroom was below basic and the springs in the queen size bed dug in! The hotel is close enough to the alcazar to take a different route back every day. A good location, some nice features but was too large to feel personable.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The reviews are right on target. The grounds are very interesting to walk around. Lots of charm. There was a smell when we first entered the room, flower/chemical from cleaning and underlying musty odor that had me worried. We had a room with windows and that took care of it. I was there during the April fair and we were woken up every hour until about 4 am by people passing by heading home from the party. Pretty sure that is not the norm.

The location was just perfect. Tapas all around and short walk up the hill to the Alcazar.

The breakfast was in the basement with no windows. The food was good but no one mentioned the other room which had the hot food. Seventeen euros for cereal and fruit seemed unbelievable so I finally asked in my broken spanish and that's when I discovered the second room. English often hinders you in spain. Better if you are more fluent in Spanish, especially in the cities. No exception here but we did well enough.

The spa was similar. We could see a heated pool through a basement window and tried to find it. We could not. We did find a spa but the people at the desk did not speak english and my spanish did not suffice. There was no litterature out and we could not go in so still not sure if that heated pool was in there. Too bad, would have been nice and would have paid for a dip. There was a rooftop pool that was not open.

The location and the charm would bring me back to this hotel. I would make sure I got a room with windows.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdmUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is an unusual, charming property, with lots of winding hallways and a charming interior courtyard. There were archways and tile throughout the hotel so the ambiance seems to fit well with beautiful Sevilla. We had a large, spacious junior suite, which was well-decorated and had one of the only true king size beds we had while traveling in Spain. The hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurants close-by. The service was good but a bit harried as we were staying the week after Holy Week and the city was still very crowded. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as there were reasonably priced alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhentschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This is a magnificent hotel and a great location. I visited in the high season during "Feria de Abril" and had requested a double room for a single person room with lots of natural light. I got a delightful room with 4 large windows. Decor was simple, but the room was large and bright and opened to a delightful "Patio Espanol". Hotel is 2 min to the beautiful gardens of Alcazar and 10 - 15 min walk to the old Catherdral. Lovely, delightful and worth the extra money. I skipped the 19 Euro breakfast and had breakfast every morning across the street at the local cafe for 5 Euros. Ask for a room with lots of natural light.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ZgirlfromSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2010

it is a really cool place but we had to switch rooms twice but couldn't get away from some seriously moldy/musty smells...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Property: Las Casas de la Juderia
Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#40 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing