We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel One Sevilla Centro
Ranked #13 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It´s minutes from the centre snuggling into a small square with 2 great restaurants. The door opens onto a cool roofed courtyard and a warm welcome from Ariel and Julian who run the hostel with an ease and friendliness that makes you instantly feel at home. The hostel is clean and fresh with the rooms cleaned every day. Good cooking facilities and security is high with your own keys for your room, your locker and the front door. If you wish to be independent Sevilla is at your feet, with help at hand if you need it. For the more timid at exploring and maybe for lone travellers who want a bit of company, Julian and Ariel organise walking tours twice a day around different areas of the city. They are a great way of getting under the skin of an amazing city. You can also hire bikes from the hostel, take a bike tour or just peddle the fantastic bike routes on your own. Julian and Ariel also organized a visit to a Flamenco show. It was so incredible I went back for a second time. Not forgetting to mention the roof terrace at night with sangria flowing! These two are very knowledgeable about the city and can help you tailor make your stay to your individual needs. They put you at your ease and make life fun with something for everyone. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangoSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location, although the directions were quite difficult, so make sure you carry a map. Once there the location is ideal though. The 2 guys speak perfect English and their recommendations for places to eat were great.

The place was clean and quiet. A chilled atmosphere and good place to stay.Not luxury, but the kitchen has everything you need to cook if required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alhambara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I would highly recommend Hostel One Sevilla Centro. As the name implies, it is very centrally located. This made it very easy to walk everywhere. The staff was awesome and always had great suggestions. The beds and the bathrooms were clean and comfortable. There is quite a big lobby where you can meet other guests. They have several computers you can use to look up whatever you may need, and the staff is very willing to help if you need anything printed. We went to a Flamenco show advertised at the hostel, and the staff walked us to the show, so we wouldn't have to navigate. The staff also allowed us to store our luggage in the office when we checked out, since we were not leaving until later that night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great place to stay for a couple of days in Seville. Very central, in the old town of the city, everything you would want to visit is at walking distance, as well as restaurants and bars. The building is lovely, the staff is great and there are several animations every day of the week (walking tours, free sangria …). The rooms and bathrooms are clean, great accommodation. I really recommend it and would probably stay there again next time I visit Seville !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniechamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful antique refurbished house with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were always around trying to make you feel comfortable and welcome… They had always a good piece of advice on where to go, where to eat. Group activities organized almost every night… I´d say it´s perfect specially if your travelling on your own. The place is quite big and spacious so even in a bussy night you can still have a good night spleep. Would deffinitely go back there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrkm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here March 26th and 27th 2014. I arrived at 10pm and Julian check me in.
This Hostel definitely exceeded my expectations. Very clean, locker and toul available, hot water and WIFI (not available everywhere in Spain believe it or not! )
The hostel offers a large variety of entertainment and extras for visitors. Anything from Bike tours, pub crawl tours, free flamenco shows, one can purchase breakfast, soda, alcohol. They have roof parties. They have instruments one can play on.
Hostel is nice and quiet during the night

Also the host Julian was AWESOME. He will point out on the map everything you need to visit in Seville, he personally took us to shows and bars he recommend. Very friendly and helpful in solving any issue. Also, he speaks English well, unlike a lot of other people in Spain. He definitely made my experience in Spain more positive.

Cheers all and hope this review helps :)

Room Tip: Private double or private twin are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I Stayed in this hostel for 4 nights in february. The building is really great, on a beautifull square with a great cafe to sunbath. I loved the localisation too, it is not in the most touristic district, but still close enough. And close to the district of Macarena, lovely to wander around. The room and bathroom were great too, small things - lots of plugs, and you can switch the light from your bed. The kitchen is full equipped, wifi and computers worked perfect. And last but not least - the staff is really helpfull and nice. Would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBlumsztajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,441 reviews
Hotel Ateneo Sevilla
#25 of 177 in Seville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 163 in Seville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Sevilla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Sevilla Centro

Address: Calle Angostillo 6, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £15 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel One Sevilla Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Sevilla Centro is a newly renovated hostel, located in the heart of Seville’s downtown, in a typical Andalusian square, filled with orange trees and restaurants.We provide free Internet access with enough computers for everyone to keep in touch with friends and family. Our young and experienced staff is always there for you in case you need any help. There’s also free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Security lockers inside the rooms are provided free of charge, as well as the bed linen.Laundry service and towels are offered for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hostel One Sevilla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing