We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel One Sevilla Centro
Ranked #18 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hostel offered heaps of free activities including a walking tour. Our room was great and the bathroom was clean, however it was quite cold at night and the noise level outside was loud at times

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmals23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hostel surprised me in every aspect!
I've already been to quite a few hostel in Europe and South America and this was the only one with the combination of great location, good prices, amazing attention to details (from lockers in the rooms, to easy wifi/ computers access, information tours and even assistance on booking activities and renting cars, bycicles).
I got the chance to meet Julián, who just turned instantly into a good friend in town :)
I shall go back there and recommend it to my friends!
Congratulations!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heyd_Mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in this hostel and would recommend anyone who's visiting Seville to stay there! All staff were very friendly and welcoming, and a special shout out to Julian who was incredibly helpful when we had a small crisis with our train tickets! The hostel is clean and comfy, with a great kitchen and communal area, and is situated just minutes walk from the centre of the city and loads of great places to eat and drink. We would recommend the walking tour as that was a great way to find out about the city, and someone comes to collect you from the hostel so it's very easy to do! In particular we had a great meal at Bar Alfalfa which is about 10mins walk away, and also the ice cream at Rayas is amazing!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Indigoblue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location, staff, and accommodations were all great. I had a room on the third floor which had a great view of the square and probably the best shower in Sevilla. The staff was very friendly and offered a variety of free tours including a Flamenco show and pub crawl. I felt at home instantly and would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great staff. Fantastic location. Comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. Tons of hot water. Amazing rooftop terrace. Clean rooms. Big lockers (bring your own lock). Cold AC. Warm blankets. Historic and lovely building. Affordable and lovely restaurants in the square just outside. Only complaint: during peak hours (evenings), more wifi capacity would have been awesome.

With all of Seville: take the map with you! You'll get lost but discover awesomeness along the way :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It´s minutes from the centre snuggling into a small square with 2 great restaurants. The door opens onto a cool roofed courtyard and a warm welcome from Ariel and Julian who run the hostel with an ease and friendliness that makes you instantly feel at home. The hostel is clean and fresh with the rooms cleaned every day. Good cooking facilities and security is high with your own keys for your room, your locker and the front door. If you wish to be independent Sevilla is at your feet, with help at hand if you need it. For the more timid at exploring and maybe for lone travellers who want a bit of company, Julian and Ariel organise walking tours twice a day around different areas of the city. They are a great way of getting under the skin of an amazing city. You can also hire bikes from the hostel, take a bike tour or just peddle the fantastic bike routes on your own. Julian and Ariel also organized a visit to a Flamenco show. It was so incredible I went back for a second time. Not forgetting to mention the roof terrace at night with sangria flowing! These two are very knowledgeable about the city and can help you tailor make your stay to your individual needs. They put you at your ease and make life fun with something for everyone. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangoSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location, although the directions were quite difficult, so make sure you carry a map. Once there the location is ideal though. The 2 guys speak perfect English and their recommendations for places to eat were great.

The place was clean and quiet. A chilled atmosphere and good place to stay.Not luxury, but the kitchen has everything you need to cook if required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alhambara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#6 of 167 in Seville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
#5 of 167 in Seville
194 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Oasis Seville
Oasis Seville
#11 of 167 in Seville
342 reviews
La Flamenka Hostel
#23 of 167 in Seville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Sevilla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Sevilla Centro

Address: Calle Angostillo 6, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £26 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel One Sevilla Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Sevilla Centro is a newly renovated hostel, located in the heart of Seville’s downtown, in a typical Andalusian square, filled with orange trees and restaurants.We provide free Internet access with enough computers for everyone to keep in touch with friends and family. Our young and experienced staff is always there for you in case you need any help. There’s also free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Security lockers inside the rooms are provided free of charge, as well as the bed linen.Laundry service and towels are offered for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hostel One Sevilla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing