We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Official Hotel Site
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Matthew P
Swansea, United Kingdom

Good location and friendly staff

Review of Onefam Centro
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2019
The Hostel is about a 20 minute walk from the Cathedral and train station in Seville, the staff there are very friendly. The talk to every guest thoroughly on arrival, informing them of things to do in Seville, where to go etc.

There is a free breakfast, pub crawls and all that going on, I was very busy, so I didn't have time to sample them. The rooms were clean, all had plug sockets, a light and a curtain. All rooms seemed to have an en suite bathroom, the wifi was good too. I have no complaints about this hostel.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£293
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £293
0.4 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.6 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£103
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    £87
2.6 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
ibis
£64
  • Tripadvisor
    £64
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £100
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £116
1.0 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
PATIO SOPORTALES
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Onefam Centro
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    £53
  • Algotels
2.6 miles from Onefam Centro
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Seville
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
220
61
14
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
61
14
11
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019

The staff are really friendly and helpful. Such amazing people.
The "free" things like snacks in the morning, tour and dinner to connect people that were staying in the hostel was really cool.
Nice bedroom and bathroom as well.
This Hostel is truly great!

Room tip: Incredible people!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciofcalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel for 2 nights. The hostel is super clean. The staffs are amazing. Do take the walking tours as they are organised quite well. And the best part is their pub crawls which starts every day at 11pm. Last, but not the least, the free dinner is so amazing and you socialise with people on dinner table and share stories. The overall experience was excellent. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank surjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

First thing first, everyone from the staff to the volunteers at Hostel One Sevilla was very pleasant, efficient, and helpful. More than often they went beyond the call of duty in assistance.

Housed in a vintage townhouse about 20 minutes from Catedral de Sevilla on foot and literally next door to Plaza de la Encarnacion, the hostel offered a much original, at home, and maybe Bohemian atmosphere seasoned globe backpackers could have found familiar back in the 1970s. There seemed to be a number of guests staying longer than the usual tourists would while some of them even volunteered in upkeep works around the premise to the point that it felt somewhat more a commune than a short-term accommodation.

Facilities at the hostel were apparently in medley of basic, eclectic, and dated items. The four-bed room we stayed featured 2 steel bunk beds in a space of approx. 110 square feet in size. Interestingly, the bathroom was quite spacious, up to 90 sq. ft.

The room situated on the ground floor, right between the main hall and a patio out from the kitchen, two main areas where all the folks congregated, dined, and chatted. What's going on around the room was clearly audible.

A vintage locker cabinet similar to those in U.S. public schools provided secured storage. Yet the thin cabinet sheets rendered every moving items in or out like hitting a steel drum.

This was the most expensive hostel among a total of 4 in our Spain trip. For some reasons, the charges were more than twice for others with better facilities in both Madrid and Granada.

Room tip: Two-bed room should be better
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HingLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I stayed at this hostel for only two nights but I wish it could of been more. The staff are so insanely helpful and friendly, especially Diego and Leon who both went out of their way to help me with anything I needed. The hostel is central to everything and super cosy and welcoming. Also, free dinner? SI POR FAVOR. Such a great hostel to meet some really cool people but also get a great nights sleep which lets be real, we all value pretty highly.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ShaeW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We liked the atmosphere really much. Its a nice building, comfortable furniture, coyz decoration. Stuff and other guests were really kind. Once we joined the free dinner which was delicious. Its not quiet though, you should be prepared for this. If you don't have a deep sleep consider your options. We had a room towards the square in front of the hotel which is busy until late in the night. Air condition was working well, the room wasnt spacious but nice and clean. We recommend the hostel, it has been one of the best for us so far !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tschulia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews