We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, business class hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Sevilla Viapol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Sevilla Viapol
Ranked #36 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, business class hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is pretty standard business class place located close to the city center. People at the reception were very helpful, all of them spoke English. They suggested me sites to visit and marked them on my map. The only thing that disappointed me was the compulsory cleaning of my room.
Leaving the room I hanged the "please do not disturb" note outside of the door, however my room was cleaned anyway.
The rest of things were fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    348
    123
    22
    10
See reviews for
120
274
29
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Advantages: AIrport bus stops in front of the hotel. Tram stop in front of the hotel, takes you directly to city center in 10 mins. Lot of bus connections. Very good breakfast. We got a cheap deal so we were very happy to choose this hotel. Reception was very helpful in booking the shows, calling on out behalf etc.
Disadvantages: In case you are in seville only for 1 or two nights, stay in city center to get feel of it. But for us location was not a problem as we could travel safely by tram even at night (I think till 10 pm or something, then we had to take a taxi). Anyway it is 15 min walk so not a big deal. Can not really think of anything negative.
We had a nice time and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RINGA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Our stay was just perfect for a 3 day trip to Seville.
The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The location is perfect: only 1 minute walk from the subway, 10 minutes walk from Praça de Espana, and 15 to 20 min walk from the other attractions. A cab from the airport will cost you about 25 euros.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kettlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

One of our rooms had coffee! Very clean white sheets. Light rail at the door steps of the hotel and only 5 minutes away from the Cathedral. Customer service was typical for Spain and nothing outrageous.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were received with juice and water at the front desk. In our room we had a Welcome Letter and chocolates. It was clean and had free Wi-Fi which worked fine during our stay. We walked daily, it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the city centre with no rush. During July, can get really hot, but our room was cool and quiet. In case you need to wash or iron clothes they have that service, but you have to pay for it. They do not have the irons available for the guests to use in their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaritaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is a little away from the bustle of the old town centre but it with the tram, buses and metro all within a stones throw of the hotel it is easy to get around.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, parking is reasonable at €11 a day underneath the hotel. Check in was easy and the staff I dealt with were very plesant.

I'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holeinthehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Hotel was great ! Good location . Bus stops outside from airport , tram stops outside for city centre or you could walk for 10 mins .... Hotel staff friendly . RoOm clean . Free wifi in receptiOn. Mini bar prices very reasonable ! Would recommend

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hesperia Sevilla
#66 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Novotel Sevilla
#67 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Viapol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Viapol

Property: NH Sevilla Viapol
Address: Calle Balbino Marron 9 | San Bernardo, 41018 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Viapol)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seville
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Viapol 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is close to the city's historic district, a ten-minute walk from Plaza España Square and 15 minutes from the Santa Cruz district. There are bus stops and a metro entrance just in front of the hotel that will whisk you to the center in less than ten minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, NHHotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Sevilla Viapol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Viapol Hotel Seville
Nh Viapol Seville
Nh Hotels Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing