We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent a couple of nights at the NH Plaza de Armas in May 2014, while in Seville attending a meeting held in the hotel's premises. Certainly a very good experience.

My room, facing on the Plaza, was big, clean and decorated with very good taste. Good noise isolation and an excellent bed gave me great sleep quality. The hotel restaurant serves well above average meals (including breakfast, which in my experience was awesome). The meeting facilities also were excellent.

I can only see two things that could be improved: Internet connection (free but slow, unless you pay a not-so-pleasant 10eur per day for a "premium" option) and the size of the room's safe (inadequate for holding a laptop or anything of comparable size).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lousy wifi made to charge 10 euro per day for "enhanced wifi".
Air conditioning a little slow. Maintenance in general was not fit for the hotel.
The airport shuttle "EA" is just behind the hotel.
Not sure if I take it next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Oren2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times over the past few years. The hotel is clean, attractive, and comfortable; and it has an outstanding breakfast spread. My only complaint - and it's an issue for me - is the wifi.

A small complaint is that the free wifi doesn't really work in the rooms. That's irksome, but it wouldn't get to write a complaint. The bigger complaint is that the premium wifi also barely works. I've had this experience on both of my last two weeklong visits to this hotel, so I don't think it's a fluke. If you care about having wifi access, you will be unhappy at this hotel, notwithstanding its many fine features.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Getting there by bus from the station was not at all as easy as you are made to believe on the hotel's website. Paying double bus fare because you don't want to walk 400 meters is fair enough, but the option should be given on the website.
On arrival it seemed something was wrong with my reservation, as the receptionist took about 10 minutes in finally giving me the key to the room. I asked if there was a problem because of his worried face, but no he had the reservation right in front of him but continued staring at the screen as if I were on a most wanted list, very unnerving.
The room was fine, as in all NHs I have stayed at, but a bit noisy on Friday night as there was a concert somewhere near the river and kids were hanging out on the square (the ugliest in Seville). So ask for a room on the street side; also because the sun will be beaming on the room all day and when you come in in the early evening it will be like stepping into an oven.
We did not reserve breakfast as I thought there would be plenty of little bars around where I could have a coffee and a sandwich in the morning for €3 instead of €16 for the buffet, (which looked great, but €16 is a bit much if you only want a coffee and a sandwich). We did have lunch when we arrived which I thought was a bit uninspired, but the gourmet burger we got from roomservice the next night was excellent. Anyway, as it turned out there wasn't really that much happening in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but then again everything is within a 10 minute walk, so no big deal.
There's a pool on the roof with a lovely terrace with great views, but no one told me about it and I only found out by chance checking the hotel website while using the CRAP wifi.
Although it seemed most staff were in training, we had a nice stay but expected more from NH.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are quieter and don't heat up during the day when your airco is off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashinmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was in great condition: we had a spacious room with a nice bathroom. It was also within walking distance to all the attractions. The staff was helpful, but seemed a bit inexperienced; they provided help where they could, but were unable to answer some expected questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent location for center Seville, close to all attractions.
Nice sundeck and pool.
Great breakfast buffet selection.
Special thanks to hotel lobby bar staff, Ivan and Marie de Mar.
The hotel Wifi could do with an up grade, lobby area works fine, some of the rooms hard to hold a signal.





  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mariel64200
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,920 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,532 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 178 in Seville
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 178 in Seville
1,520 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing