We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveller rating
929
1,280
427
92
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
1,280
427
92
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbus stationminute walkmodern hotelfourth floorexcellent breakfastold towncentral locationbull ringon footthe air conditioningtapasmain attractionsbeautiful citycentresupermarketcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was here for a very short stay and had just a few impressions of this hotel - It seems a bit quite and would not personally choose this place if i was in for a vacation. Food options seemed a bit limited as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KunalChaudhary82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is at a comfortable distance from the attractions.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast selection was great.

The hotel doesn't have its own parking but public parking is available right around the corner.

The night responsible at the front desk didn't speak English. Also the hotel doesn't have an iron. They would tell you they have a laundry :) The internet connection is almost non existent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasa_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Check-in took a time with just one person on the counter, in the back office we could see 2 staff chatting away – maybe they were doing something important but it give the impression they don’t mind guests waiting.

I hold a ‘Gold Rewards’ card from NH Hotels which entitles you to free upgrade room – but there is only standard rooms in this Seville NH hotel.

Room and bathroom are modern and comfortable but lack of in-room coffee and tea station is a drawback (if they want to encourage Asian travellers this is a must have for a 4 star hotel).
At the weekends we could not get to sleep until 4am at least as there were about 100 teenagers under our window having a ‘botellon’ (street party) in the plaza behind the hotel. Seems to be a regular weekend location for a party and the staff just shrugged their shoulders and said there is nothing they can do.

Has free Wi-Fi but you have to get a code for each 24 hours – with 4 devices between us and 6 nights that was 24 different codes…. Reception staff gave out the codes like they were some precious commodity and wanted us to come down each day to ‘claim our codes’.….. anyway the free is very slow.

The best thing is the location– just outside the busy centre but within 15 minutes’ walk.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the plaza suffer from ‘botellon’ (street party) most weekends, so don’t expect to get much sleep until 4 am – ask for front facing room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank FitzroviaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pool area great but food and beverage availability at pool terrible.seville is a beautiful city.Flamenco, cathedral, tapa,river,art,bullfighting,bus tours,chocolat and churros,plaza de espana the giralda

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent location adjacent to main bus/coach station with direct connections to/from Seville airport on Airport bus EA (4€ per person, circa 35 minutes - taxi is €25 fixed and about 20 minutes) and to other locations including ancient Roman ruins of Italica in village of Santiponce (about 35 minutes on Bus 170A, 1.55€ pp each way - bus stops right outside the site). Walk into heart of Seville old town, huge Cathedral, impressive Alcazar Palace, main shopping areas in circa 20/25 mins or about 35/40 mins to museums of archaeology and popular arts and traditions, Plaza de Espana and delightful Maria Luisa Park (with plenty of shade) or 5 mins to excellent museum of fine art or 15 min to Bull ring. Within main area of Seville no where is too far to walk but perhaps catch bus or tram back when legs failing or time short. Small basement supermarket in shopping centre (old railway station) just outside hotel - buy 5 litre bottle of water for 58 cents to refill the overpriced small bottle you had to buy at your airport. Reception staff friendly & helpful (get a street map from them). We paid online €227.80 for 4 nights room. Bought breakfast on arrival at 'promotional' rate of €11 per person per day. Excellent value as large, clean breakfast room with excellent spread of food, drinks, fresh juices, fruit, cereals, yogurt, nuts, seeds, croissants, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, jams, marmalade, honey, etc. - make it a main meal then a few tapas lunchtime and whatever you fancy in the evening. Our room on 3rd flr was clean, AC fine, adequate size and reasonably equipped (no coffee/tea making facility), TV, good bed, enough storage, free safe, mini-bar. Modest sized pool on roof with lounging area. During our July stay day temperatures reached 34 to 37 C. every day (but humidity OK) so a brief plunge in pool late pm very welcome. Bar on ground floor. Motorised bikes can be hired from hotel and pedal bikes available. Free Wi-Fi adequate for sending receiving emails in reception, our 3rd flr room and in pool area. Just about OK for checking a web page. Due to heat July is certainly not height of season so perhaps hotel rate good then; certainly city not too busy with tourists - didn't queue for anything. Suspect very busy in high season. Plenty to see and do in Seville, food good, shopping particularly good for the girls (Zara, Desigual, etc.). Locals live/eat late so some road noise may result. Bring hat, walking shoes, swimming costume, dark glasses, suntan lotion and relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews