We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eveline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great hostel with great atmosphere! The rooms are very comfortable . I liked that we could only get the wifi in common areas, because in this way, we could socialize with other guests. I also loved the terrace!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Evelinne,
We're so happy to know you had a good time with us!!
Usually we publish photos and past albums at the facebook page Oh! Sevilla , so please, have a look because maybe you're there ;-)
Thank you for your comments, it's great to receive news from you!!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

It's been a while since I stayed in Oasis Backpackers' Palace in Seville, but I still look back my stay with a big big smile on my face. The room I stayed in (something like 8 bed female room) was big, clean and the bed were big considered this being a hostel. Also our room had it's own bathroom which was a big plus. Brakfast was also included. Even though the hortel had great parties at the rooftop, the room was really quiet.

But what made this hostel grat wasn't only the facilities. The staff was absolutely great. Thay knew EVERYTHING about the city (well at least they never left me without an answer... :D) and were really helpful with everything considering my trip. Also the activities they offered were great. I went for a tapas tour and flamenco night and both were a great value for my money. And on top of everything else, the hostel has a rooftop terrace with a pool and bar... I just couldn't ask for anything more on a hot (like really hot) week on june!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinimarjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Qué alegría saber de tí!!
No imaginas lo importante que es tu opinión para nosotros, y saber que lo has pasado genial es nuestro mayor orgullo.
Gracias, gracias y gracias por tu comentario, tienes en Oasis las puertas siempre abiertas esperando tu regreso.
Un abrazo de todo el equipo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great place and good value, the staff were very helpful and we had a great new year, would definitely stay again. The rooms were clean and great value I'm now just using
G up space to complete the review.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurousEwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thanks Ewe !!!
Definitely great news from you! We'll wait for your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Oasis Hostel is the one that I would definitely recommend. I found helpful the staff, in reception, in pub, on the tours... I enjoy a lot the international guest and staff accompany, which were friendly and funny :) Room and kitchen and pub were well kept, clean and generally whole space was well organized which helped a lot. Lovely terrace at the roof! Our tour guides, Chel and another lovely Hungarian girl were so great, so the trips were interesting and funny also. We have been there during NYE time so they organize a party in one of the club in town, which was great to have such option.
Well, the price for room and extras was good. The location was suitable for us, really close to El Corte Ingles and other shopping streets as well as historical areas and not far from river also which was good too.
I highly recommend it ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _martita_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi Marta!! Many thanks for your comment!
Happy to know you had a real adventure in Seville.. you inspire us!!
Edit, the Hungarian girl sends you her best whishes
See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you choose to stay in a Oasis Hostel, you're pretty sure that you will find a good organization and a nice and international atmosphere.
I was 3 nights in this hostel during december: nice activities, clean rooms and staff always available to provide informations.
At the last floor there is a bar and terrace: the bar is managed by two nice guys from Italy.
It's possible to have a really good english breakfast with only 2,50 euros.
I suggest to all to keep the opportunity to join to free walking tours (there are not free, because you have to pay a tip for guide, but it's ok)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugeniodrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Basically , it's the best hostel you can find if you're a young guy in a low budget.
The price is cheap for the room's quality. Everything was tidy and clean.
The hostel it's very well located and has a offers a lot of great activities offered by Pancho Tours like walking tour , tapas tour (very good) and pub crawl (could be better but no bad at all).
I didn't try the breakfast.
The atmosphere was great , I really enjoyed my experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simaolindbenfica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for three days at Oasis. the hostel has a great location. The bathrooms as well as the rooms are very clean. Moreover, the staff is very nice and helpful. If you travel in november and later the rooms might be cold as there is no heating. There is wi fi and a common comfortable area.

Room Tip: The rooms for 4 people and less are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ibis Sevilla
#53 of 177 in Seville
815 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,266 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Address: Calle Almirante Ulloa 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £13 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Oasis Palace- right in the center of Seville. Feel like a king and book with us. Get extra attentive staff, helpful smiles when having questions, nice-compfy bed, splendid interior design all at an excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing