We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was so nice staying at this hostel. It's a very beautiful building. A lot of people, very nice terrace, Also Edith, a staffmember was very nice! When we arrived, she told us everything about what you can do in Seville. I'm afraid of height, and she helped me to get on the terrace. Lovely person!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sophie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Sophie!
Many thanks for your comment .. we'll tell Edith. We love meeting you!
See you next time in Seville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This place is clean, the people are great, and the atmosphere is amazing. If you are in Sevilla, you should absolutely visit Oasis! ….…......................................................
................

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joakim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks Joakim!!
Happy to know you discovered a beautiful place to stay and happier to know it was the Oasis Palace.
Next time you visit Spain discover other Oasis in Toledo, Granada and Malaga!!
Greetings from Seville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Hostel has everything. It is very clean, good atmosphere and great facilities. I stayed there for 10 days from the end of June to the beginning of July. It has a pool on roof top which is a very nice thing during summer because it gets incredibly hot in Seville during the summer. The hostel also arranges different excursions and every night they make a pub crawl that I really enjoyed. It is an easy way to meet a lot of nice people and the guy who did the pub crawls most of the days I was there, is a guy called Vinny and he really is an awesome guy. He also arranges a lot of other stuff you can enjoy during the day and beacuse he is a local Sevillian you really get a great experience. En general the staff at the hostel is very nice, open and relaxed and I actualy don´t have anything negative to say about the hostel. Even though you might be able to find other cheaper hostels, this Oasis hostel is really worth the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matias2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Matias!
We try to give you an authentic local experience during your stay and discover discover a world away from the must see tourist stops.. so you comment is a little present for us!
Many many thanks and waiting for your next visit to Seville.
Cheers from Vinny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really liked it!It has a small swimming pool on the roof - enough to have a dip and cool off on hot summer days, or to lounge by and sunbathe. Lots of common areas to chill in, huge and clean hostel. Great location, can walk to many places, small grocers within a minute walk so easy to get snacks and drinks 'til late. Easy to get info about sights etc, 10-15mins walk to the river, train a bit more of a walk...(35mins maybe) bus station is walking distance (10mins)...staff were helpful, speak Spanish and English, don't remember many names, one was Andres, nice and informative. 24 hr reception service. Kitchen is nice, lots of computers and free wifi. You get a free sangria if you buy a drink upon arrival, can buy food/alcohol at bar on top floor/roof. Free walking tours of beautiful Seville available from hostel, pub crawls etc.

Room Tip: Clean and modern, good value for such standard of cleanliness, hotel standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani_love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was part of a wedding party that booked rooms at the Oasis over the weekend in June. Our stay was so, so lovely and was made so not only because the hostel itself is wonderful, but also because of all the great people who helped us make the wedding an awesome one. First, Andres checked us in at the front desk and was really accommodating with our big group of people all coming in at different times. Then, Edith helped us organize one of the best bachelorette parties most of us had been to, also working with our large group. The pub crawl was really fun (of course most of it is based on the people we met on the crawl, but the staff that accompanied us was more than responsible for that, too.). Giuliano at the bar cooked for our group twice, and both he and Baptiste stayed up past their bedtimes helping us with the food part of the wedding. The two of them and Martina, who also works at the bar, were really open and ready to chat when there weren't any clients upstairs. Adrian, who also works night reception but on the weekend, helped us with the communal kitchen when we were serving the wedding cake and was also very cool. Andrea checked out out when we left during the day and was also lovely.
The hostel itself is clean and beautiful. The terrace space was perfect for the sunny Seville weather (and also for the wedding). The wedding party shared dorm rooms and like in all hostels, how well you can sleep depends on the people in your room, but the bride and groom also had a private room for one of the nights and said it was great. The location is quite central. Overall our experience couldn't have been better- we met a lot of great people there, guests and staff alike. What really helped make our stay perfect, though, was (as I've said) the staff- they kept things running smoothly, were always accommodating, and were also fun. It was hard to leave!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, try to book a room on the second floor (European)/third floor (Americ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the palace for a few nights. Reasonable rates for the area/town given it's cleanliness, comfortable beds, and air conditioned and spacious rooms (i was in an 8). Nice that it has a bar (reasonably priced) and a pretty nice rooftop terrace with the (wading) pool. Wifi not in the rooms, but works well outside them in lobbies and on rooftop terrace. Also hostel is a 5 minute walk from the bus station that takes you to the airport for 4 euros, a plus for those early flights!

Shout out to my main staff man Andres. I was pulling an all nighter after some drinks and an early flight and came back to him watching e3 in the background. Had good chat, a few others hung around, and he helped me print my boarding tickets. Made the last moments at the hostel tons of fun.

Free walking tours as well. Usually I don't do them but since this was free I went for it. Editha was great and really passionate, enjoyed every minute it of it thanks to her!

side notes:
can rent towels, 2 euros. Would suggest bringing a padlock for hostel, they have big drawers (can rent/buy as well). Can pay for wifi if needed in room. Kitchen available if you want to store food/cook.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westonio245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very homy yet big. It's like an apartment full of awesome like-minded travelers. The common areas are great and the facilities are excellent. The beds are very comfortable and the staff super helpful and understanding. This is one of y favorite hostels in Europe. Late check outs are obviously not really allowed but the staff are too nice and just kindly ask you to checkout once you have overstayed your welcome (a few hours later than check out). The pool is not really a pool but you will find it absolutely necessary to cool off while your having a few beers during happy hour. People just sit/stand in/around the pool.

Highly recommended place - great value - great staff - great facilities - great location

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bigmdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.9 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#95 of 177 in Seville
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#52 of 177 in Seville
857 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#92 of 177 in Seville
454 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Dona Carmela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Address: Calle Almirante Ulloa 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £15 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Oasis Palace- right in the center of Seville. Feel like a king and book with us. Get extra attentive staff, helpful smiles when having questions, nice-compfy bed, splendid interior design all at an excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing