We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Clean, great staff, and very social”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spot Central Hostel
Ranked #63 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hostel lives up to its name and is in a great spot in the city just a few blocks from the cathedral. The staff was amazingly helpful and gave great recommendations for where to go and events around the city. It seemed like the facilities were new and kept very clean. They had a cute rooftop bar and hosted events for us to meet people from other hostels around the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kssdc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

this is an amazing hostel! walking distance from the centre, clean, cozy, friendly stuff, nice rooms with A/C, rooftop garden sweet! we spent 3 nights in the spot hostel and were more than satisfied! enough space to meet other backpackers, but also privacy. the kitchen is fine, common room spacious, people at the desk always ready to help! try various tours, get the map and ask staff to show you the sights and interesting places.
I highly reccomend this hostel to everyone travelling to Seville!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verunkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

With only 24 hours to spend in Seville, The Spot provided wonderful activities and accommodations for our short but wonderful stay. Just steps away from the famous bullring, the hostel is walking distance from the central bus station and city centre. Provided a free walking tour, tapas tasting, and other exciting activities - was probably one of the best hostel/city experiences that I have ever had. I am definitely looking fwd to returning soon! Seville provides the stereotypical Spanish experience - do not make the mistake of skipping this city. Great history, food, culture, and shopping. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The service was exelente ,clean room whit nice facilities! Free wifi 24 hours
The only problem was the location, you must to have a map of a good cordination, for the rest the place is perfect

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regenb00g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Hostel was clean and had good activities like dinner and sangria, bar hopping etc. Rooms have A/C with a remote control so that was nice. Small rooms with 2 bunks in ours. Owner very helpful. Location great, everything walkable with good places to eat nearby - have churros off the main street further down to the right, a little hut near the water - SO good!!

We had some issues though - shower water everywhere and no ventilation in bathroom with questionable poor plumbing (smelled of sewage at times). Also, as we were backpacking for 2 months we did laundry at every chance and they lost some of our items and some shirts came back with small holes or stains on them. We couldn't do laundry ourselves just to point that out. When I explained to the owner that they had lost my only pair of pants I had with me and I was pretty upset, he actually gave me about 20 or 30 euros to buy a new pair! So that was really nice of him considering how much a night's stay costs there!

Overall I'd stay again but deal with dirty laundry until the next place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3inthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and it definitely made my expectations high! Very clean rooms and bathrooms with heat and A/C. Lots of extra blankets and pillows. Well stocked common room with a kitchen! Very friendly and welcoming staff and a ton of hostel activities. Free paella for lunch on Saturdays and free city walking tours all week long. We paid $22 for flamenco show (and a free drink) and a bar crawl that included 5 drinks. We got the tickets through the hostel and we did the activities with people in hostels all over Sevilla.

Great experience and I would highly recommend! Walking distance from the train and all other attractions in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozzy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The people at this hostel gave us very good recommendations on places to eat and explore. There is a computer with internet access for free. Although we had to share 1 bathroom for 10-12 people in 2 rooms on the same floor, it wasn't too bad. There were other bathrooms to use on other floors. Free wifi too. Nice and simple hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
La Flamenka Hostel
#24 of 171 in Seville
176 reviews
Hostel One Sevilla Centro
#17 of 171 in Seville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
#5 of 171 in Seville
217 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art
Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art
#147 of 171 in Seville
157 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#8 of 171 in Seville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spot Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spot Central Hostel

Address: Calle Adriano 6, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £21 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — The Spot Central Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Spot Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing