We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #92 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We just loved it! was like a luxury break during our trip. Definitely enjoyed the Jacuzzi in our room, and the pool on thr roof during the way too hot sevillian afternoons. Staff was great, one of the staff even collected quickly for me before we left a soap bar by litterrally getting the maid to throw it to him before i woudl go on the cab (i collect those from all the hotels i stay in for my own hotels soap collection). Location was great, in the middle of the walking area of the city and close to the cathedral and alcazar, the two main sight places for tourists in sevilla. the plaza del torro was not far as well.

though the hotel answered our email sent to them before our stay advising them that we were honeymooners - saying they took note, we did not feel they did, they gave us a two separate beds room!! also no note, nothing proving we got any kind of special treatment as honeymooners. also since we are in the middle of the city, lots of bars were around, which would make it a bit too noisy at night, that is - we guess - the price you have th pay for being in an excellent location

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hijjawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    186
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
77
219
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I was very pleased during my two days at the hotel. The view from the pool is fantastic, the staff is very proactive and always willing to help. The hotel is located close to Encarnacion Square which is full of live, shops and monuments. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The location of the hotel is fantastic, within walking distance from the Encarnacion Square. Decor is very stylish and pool is an extra plus. We would go back any time. Breakfast has a good variety and quality
Great value for money.
Alexander

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex11041971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Just back from a long weekend with friends...
Two twin rooms...Both very clean & tidy with comfy beds, decent hot showers and good air-con. Staff friendly and helpful. Roof terrace great for chillin out with a beer and some cheese & chorizo. Pool much smaller then the pictures suggests - Certainly can't do your morning laps if you've that in mind! Great location in the heart of the old town. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghost77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Mids
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Light & airy,beautifully presented hotel in the maze of the old town streets - very traditional with spanish tiles & heavy wooden doors, but with all mod cons including a jacuzzi bath - much needed after pounding the streets.
Room was lovely, on front of the building - there was street noise, but the heavy shutters reduced it .
Breakfast was very good, particularly on the second day when coffee was bought to your table - on the first day it was self service from a machine & a bit chaotic !
The roof terrace was a lovely spot for a little late afternoon sun - didn't go in the pool, smaller than in the pictures, but looked clean & well maintained.
Definately recommended ...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsOWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel is brand new, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Good location, not far from the major attractions.
The breakfast is fantastic, very good quality and variety. The room was not too big but comfortable enough and the bathroom was big and in very good working order. Big bonus was the terrace, which we were not expecting!! it had two lovely loungers and seating, good for sunbathing or siestas!!!
The friendliness and good attitude of the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamposG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#74 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada del Lucero
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#64 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fernando III
Hotel Fernando III
#61 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#90 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing