We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple amazing!”
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #90 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Simple amazing!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

From the bed to the shower, from the breakfast to the service... loved my stay in this hotel.
The location.. better impossible. Literally in the center of Seville
Costumer service was out of this world... all the places the they recommended were what we were looking for.
Great, great, great experience!
Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuFeGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    203
    71
    20
    12
See reviews for
85
236
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A fabulous little hotel in Seville. I stayed with two other friends and they allowed us three in the room. There is also a lovely (albeit tiny) pool on the roof, perfect to cool off if the summer heat in Seville. The reception staff were all very nice. Charming lobby. 5-10 minutes walking distance from everywhere, very central. Highly recommend for a lovely, affordable, clean hotel. Great shower too!

Room Tip: We were in room 207 and it was lovely. Quaint, clean, good bathroom and slept 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPLONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We are staying here for 3 nights and find it the perfect location for seeing the city. The cathedral is only 15 minutes stroll down a wonderful street of shops and cafes, and there are great tapas bars in the area. It was a little difficult to find, mainly because our planned route was closed due to a Gay Pride procession! I guess a sat nav would have been helpful or at least a detailed road map. We are on the ground floor in a large room intended for those with mobility issues (which we don't have) so assume it might be larger than some other rooms. There is no direct light, the room opens onto a central courtyard, which is charming, but not very private if you want some natural light on the room. We knew this when booking so it was not an issue, but might be if we were staying longer. The reception staff are wonderfully helpful, there is free wifi and a mini bar with water and soft drinks. The car is parked in a public car park about 200m from the hotel.

Room Tip: Check if the room has an outside window: don't choose a ground floor room if you need direct lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel Itaca Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london rambler
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Seville.
It has a charming interior and staff were good .
We were fortunate to get one of the rooms with a generous terrace of artificial grass - very spacious and a nice way to relax after exploring the city.
Very close to some good restaurants and tapas bars.
It was a bit noisy at night

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustapha_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.day cornwall uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

a beautifully appointed hotel with a central courtyard, friendly staff very helpful with lots of local knowledge, breakfast had everything on offer, from cooked to fruit and cakes,would have liked coffee making facilities in room but mini bar with water and juices, would use again ,very central most sights within easy strolling distance.had room 204 which had a patio balcony with loungers ,apparently some rooms windowless,would advise asking for a room with at least an outside space or window.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear guest
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, room and staff.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in easy walking distance to the sights, shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and clean. The staff are friendly and really helpful. It is very well priced and I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrigleyWriggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest:
We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our facilities and services.
We look forward to your return

Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful three night stay in this hotel which really was one of the highlights of our trip. As others have said it is impossible to imagine how attractive this hotel is from the outside when you first arrive. The inside is based on a beautifully traditional courtyard design - one of my favourite type of buildings so I do admit to some bias here.

We had room 204 which has a nice outside terraza area with a couple of sunbeds and we were very pleased with it. Rooms are small but as we only wanted to sleep, relax and get clean when visiting the city this was not an issue for us. A big bonus was the extremely reliable free WiFi.

Yes, as some people have noted, it is not the quietest place to stay because of the architecture of the hotel but we found this a small price to pay in order to stay in such a traditional and beautiful building. On the plus side, the courtyard design helps to keep rooms cool. The clever people that built this in the days before aircon certainly knew what they were doing!

Pool area and the roof are small but very welcome with modern and comfortable sunbeds. We found breakfast very pleasant and not particularly expensive compared to other hotels we have stayed in. If you don't want the full buffet, you can choose to have a coffee and toast or a pastry to go for around 2.5 euros which I imagine would suit some people in a rush. Location is excellent, about 30 seconds walk from the Metropol Parasol which is definately worth a visit - only a few euros to go to the top and the views and photo opportunities are great.

But the best thing of all, as others have mentioned, is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. When we arrived our room was not quite ready so we were given a couple of free beers and given lots of tips and information about the city. In the end we only had to wait about 15 minutes but the care and attention we were given was appreciated. Staff were always warm, friendly and ready to help.

We were very sorry to leave this lovely hotel and would certainly recommend it. Seville is a lovely city.

Room Tip: 204 was definately a good choice for a couple (double bed/cama matrimonial)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neworiginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear guest

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.

Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Fernando III
#49 of 175 in Seville
1,119 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#60 of 175 in Seville
415 reviews
Hotel Don Paco
#76 of 175 in Seville
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,292 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#65 of 175 in Seville
1,143 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing