We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, very central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Seville
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, very central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was lovely and within walking distance of everything. We found it hard to find in the car but on calling up we were given clear instructions and left the car in a car park. We had a lovely spacious room with it's own living room and balcony and the whole hotel was beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the concierge, Joaquin I think, was very helpful especially when we left our passports behind in the room and didn't realise until we were in Malaga! He tried very hard to contact us and return them to us and when we arrived back to collect them made sure we had coffee and breakfast before leaving again for the airport. We had a wonderful wedding anniversary and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We asked for an outside room and were delighted with the one we got, it had a balcony as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happybrideIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    181
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
75
215
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Itaca, when the orange trees flourished. Nice clean hotel, good bed and nice helpful staff. From this hotel it's a 5 minute walk to the cathedral, passing nice terraces and shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Itaca is in a good position, very central, staff speak English and are very pleasant . We had booked 5 nights and during that time, no bedlinen was changed( I knew that as my pillow case had been put on inside out), and the drinking glasses inside the room were never washed. The hairdryer in the room was out of order, although they did lend us one.
Although room 104 looks great and has a balcony over the street, the noise from people outside the bar a few doors away was very loud into the early hours of the morning. Also guests who come into reception and talk in the interior lounge sisturbed us as sound travels, that and a collection of mosquto bites did not give us restful nights sleep. As my daughter lives in Seville we travel and stay in Seville a few times a year but sadly Itaca hotel will not be one we use again.

Room Tip: Don't choose 104 if you stay thursday, Friday or saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment. We regret that your stay was not satisfactory.
We are happy to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days over New Year 2014. This hotel was great! The concierge Joaquin was absolutely outstanding. He really went above and beyond in recommending site-seeing, excursions, and restaurants that were off-the-beaten-path, to the extent that I am not sure we would have had as good of an experience had we stayed elsewhere! We found the hotel to be very elegant and clean, the room was comfortable and nicely decorated, the bathroom was luxurious, and the breakfast was very nice. It was in an excellent part of town near high-end shops and away from the most touristy areas, but within a 15-minute walk to all major attractions. My only complaint (along with other reviewers) is that our room did not have an outward-facing window and the lighting in the room was very dim, but because of the Moorish style of this hotel I'm not sure it is possible for the hotel to do much about it. However, this is only an issue if you like to spend a lot of time in the room (which I don't). The lighting was fine in the lobby, eating area, and other social areas of the hotel. I would definitely return if I am in Seville again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossCountryJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This small hotel was in a side street, a block from the Parasol, but it defeated one old and grizzled taxi driver who was not happy about wandering about the narrow back streets! Easy to find again once you had been there. Central Seville was within easy walking distance of the hotel and we spent a few days going in every direction, could not have got a better located establishment. The neighbourhood was a bit downmarket but we never felt unsafe walking around at night. The backstreet shops in this area were great to browse through ( not an international branded retailer among them, a relief to see the locals having a go). The hotel was comfortable, with the rooms positioned around a traditional spanish/moorish central courtyard adding to great atmospherics. The rooms were a bit small with no real outdoor outlook but they were comfortable enough. Although air conditioned I could imagine during the seville summer needing to escape to the courtyard or the rooftop pool at the first opportunity. Breakfasts were buffet style, catering more for the European who likes their pastries and cold meats /olives/cheese rather than fresh fruits and healthy muesli we were used too. I felt the fresh offerings at breakfast had been recycled once too often (The result of a quiet season perhaps?). The staff had helpful advice and certainly provided their time genorously in helping these travellers.


Ha

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife and (university age) daughter in a triple room. This is a wonderful little hotel. All staff were very friendly. The front desk team were extremely helpful. Our triple room was quite basic and rather dark as it opened onto the inner courtyard. The public areas are however very nice. I used the rooftop pool, which was great after a day sightseeing. Of course it is small - what do you expect!
The main reason to stay here is that it is within easy walking distance of the main attractions in the city.
The hotel is difficult to locate by car. Get close and call for directions. These were given clearly and effectively. Parking is available in a multi-storey 5 minutes walk away. But you will not want to use your car while you are in the city.

Room Tip: You can pull up outside in your car for long enough time to unload. Difficult to find, so call them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Decentbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is just around the corner from the Parasol (mushroom). We walked from the bus station (about 30 minutes), and did not have difficulty finding the hotel, but it was helpful to have GoogleMaps running to keep us heading in the right direction. Driving to the hotel would have been a different story as the streets are narrow and we did not notice parking nearby.

We very much enjoyed our stay at Itaca Sevilla, from the location, to the room (bed, WiFi, bathroom, etc), to the desk staff (thanks for all the tips, Samuel!). And the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CooLee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#21 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Hotel America - Seville
#48 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#92 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#64 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Hotel Don Paco
#73 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Prestigia so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing