We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable and informative”

Sevilla Walking Tours
Ranked #16 of 181 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Alphonso took the tour starting at 10.30 for 2 hours and was impressive with his knowledge of Seville. 5 years doing history at uni helps. He was very approachable and helpful and listened to everyone carefully to give accurate answers. We added the Alcazar tour at 1pm - it went for longer than the advertised time as it was very interesting and we had so many questions. 15€ for the first tour plus 5€ for the add on was excellent value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonFBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    15
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tour company ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had the great fortune of working with Concepcion Delgado, owner of this company. During the planning stages of our trip to Seville, I contacted her, due to Rick Steves recommendation in his book. Our group of 8 (adults, teens, seniors) went on a private walking/cathedral tour with her, and on another day, toured the Alcazar with her. She also put together a private day trip to Grenada and Alhambra for us, as well as a private trip to Cadiz. All the arrangements were perfect and all details attended to promptly. She researched options for us and crafted custom tours to meet all our needs. Most importantly, she is such a warm and gracious guide and host, a true professional in all aspects. I can't recommend her and her company highly enough. If you go on her tours or contact her for any assistance, you will be most pleased! Thanks, Concepcion!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susanlongbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Value Tour w/ Genuine Lady”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We were guided by the owner, Concepción, who was very nice and genuine (also great sense of humor).

We participated in the 2.5hr city tour (total group size was 4) and found it a great introduction to the city. We enjoyed the tour so much that we booked a tour of the Alcázar the following day. Prices are very reasonable for the services offered and the tours will greatly enhance your visit to Sevilla.

Helpful?
1 Thank JubilantBeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour guide and tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I always, where possible, book a walking tour when we visit a new place so that we get a good feel for the culture and history and decide which sights and attractions we would like to explore further. I booked this tour in advance, after reading the numerous positive reviews. Those reviews were very accurate. Conception, our guide, was brilliant. We went on the tour with my brother-in-law and his partner in a small group of around 12 and were so impressed by Conception's humour, knowledge and kindness that afterwards we immediately booked to join her to visit the cathedral and the Alcazar. With a discount after the first tour, the other tours were 5 euros per person for each venue (you pay the normal admission on top). This is a bargain, because you could walk through either and miss so much without her. She loves her city and wants to make sure everyone gets the best experience and this extends to giving her personal mobile number in case anyone needs any assistance during their stay - a nice touch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tour Guide!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We went on 3 walking tours. We booked the 2hr walking tour of the city and the Palace before we went to Seville. Conception our guide was amazing, so interesting, gave us the history, every day life, good sense of humor, showed us all the main attractions, advised us what we could fit in whilst we were there. We did both these tours the same day and then the next day did the cathedral again with Conception. The tours were very well priced, not expensive. Would highly recommend this company

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevilla Walking Tours also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Sevilla Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing