We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hour at the cathedral”
Review of Pancho Tours

Pancho Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.31*
and up
Gourmet Tapas and Wine Tasting Tour in Seville
Ranked #15 of 41 Food & Drink in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pancho Tours is since 2009 the leader company organizing guided tours in Seville. We will show you every corner of the most beautiful city in the world on a pleasant and fun walk through its streets, neighborhoods and monuments. An imaginary trip over its History, secrets and legends.. Do you want to see Seville as a local? We will be waiting here for you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent about an hour just standing at the cathedral hearing about it. It was honestly way more history and everyone looked pretty bored. Multiple people peeled off by the end. The guides english was also super painfully slow and hard to understand. Would not recommend. If you are not enjoying it in the first 10 minutes leave because it won’t get better.

Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tyler,

Anyway, please accept our apologies. For Pancho tours, the customers are first and we respect their opinions and try every day to provide the best service. I will investigate who was the guide the day of your visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 169 reviews
"great tour"
in 127 reviews
"jewish quarter tour"
in 23 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 25 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 21 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 24 reviews
"informative tour"
in 30 reviews
"tapas tour"
in 45 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 22 reviews
"main sights"
in 18 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 20 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 43 reviews
"meeting point"
in 18 reviews
"santa cruz"
in 28 reviews
"real alcazar"
in 22 reviews
"dani"
in 22 reviews
"cathedral"
in 139 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A superb way to see different parts of the city whilst enjoying new food and wine. We went around the historic Jewish quarter which is beautiful. Our guide Adele was excellent, not only in terms of selecting the bars to go to but her excellent knowledge of Seville made this an entertaining and educational evening

Thanks from Sandra and Alan

Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchoTours-2, Guest Relations Manager at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Jewish quarter as well as the incredible local food and wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchoTours-2, Guest Relations Manager at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took the skip the line combined tour of Cathedral and Real Alcazar. Tour was well organised and gained quick and easy access to both sites, passing long queues of non tour visitors. Both tours conducted in English.
Isobel took us round the Cathedral, a vast place, and did a good job of explaining the history and the highlights of the building in just the right amount of detail. After the tour we were able to continue our visit unescorted and chose to climb to the top of the Giralda- quite a climb but the view is well worth it. Isobel was a charming guide, many thanks.
After a break for lunch we joined the Alcazar tour, this time with Lena. Again speedy access past the queues. Lena was well informed and interesting and I felt we learned a lot about the fascinating history from her. Again free to stay after the formal tour, we wandered in the beautiful gardens. Thanks Lena for a very interesting afternoon. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchoTours-2, Guest Relations Manager at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, we are thrilled to hear you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really skipped the line on this tour and were inside Alcazar in 5 minutes while there was a mile long line. The tour guide was really funny and made the tour even more interesting!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchoTours-2, Guest Relations Manager at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That's great, happy to hear you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Tours also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Pancho Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing