We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value! I recommend”
Review of Hesperia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hesperia Sevilla
Ranked #70 of 175 Hotels in Seville
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great value! I recommend”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hesperia Sevilla, it's well located although you must walk to go to downtown for about 10 to 15 minutes. Also for going to the train station or other spots in the city it is not far, so I recommend the location of the hotel. Breakfast is a very good buffet and staff is great and absolutely helpful.
Rooms are big and clean, the beds are firm and look new.
Confortable Hotel that I absolutely recommend. If I come back to Seville I surely will come back again to Hesperia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    626
    277
    85
    42
See reviews for
204
530
61
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Married couple on Andalucía trip, stayed there 3 nights. Hesperia looks like faded splendor hotel, big, spacious, still trying to keep up with time and age.
Standard, well kept room, showing some signs of weariness. Relatively quiet.
We chose this hotel for the good location regarding nearness to Metro and Bus stops even if it was well out of the old town and it proved right. Metro entrance is literally 50 m from hotel and in 5 min you are in downtown, near all the historic places. From the Santa Justa train station we took C1 line after buying bónobus 6,40 € - 10 trips - from the tobacco shop on the left side of the train station (remember to use the Spanish terms or you will find yourself in linguistic jungle). You can use bonobus for more than one passenger - the same for the metro multiple ticket - applying it to bus/metro entrance reader as many time as you need.
Underground system is closing around 11.30 pm, and for late night returns to hotel use taxis - lot of them, back ride is 5-7 Euros from center. Try the night visit to Alcazar - magnificent! Have a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yuli_stoynov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Based on my experience with other 4 star hotels in other contries, this one was disapointing. The cleanliness is questionable as we found dust on furniture. We asked for non smoking room and we got a smoking room which, no surprise, smoked like a ham. The complimentary toiletry is almost inexistent, furtunately I do not rely on the hotel complimentary toiletry. There is no complimentary water and 1l of mineral water is 2.75 euro.
Breakfast and dinner are very good.
Position is reasonably good.
The staff seem to favour spanish speaking tourists, which left me with a bit of a bitter taste... Maybe they are not comfortable with their English, if I take into account that the Spaniards are fairly talkative

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violettav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulzbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Hesperia is ideally placed for everything, the old city, shopping and close to the main roads in and out of Seville. The rooms are really big and spacious and breakfast was really good, value for money it is one f the best hotels I have stayed in for a major city. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaro, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is good value for money. Nice comfortable clean rooms and good amenities. The lobby looks like that of a 5 star hotel and the breakfast was good. Just beware of taxi drivers trying to scam tourists by charging them US $30 to the bus station when the trip cost only US $6. This was the only bad experience of this city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Internet access is a funny thing... If you are a tourist wanting to sent mails and go on Facebook to rave about Sevilla and its Tapas bars, beer and how it is so cheap... internet will be "Great" as many mention in these reviews.

If you are on a business trip and need to work (email, download, send pictures etc) you are in for a surprise. Internet here is basically non existent on the floors, especially at peak hours when tourists are back and all on Facebook. When you mention this to the receptionist, it seems that all this is very normal!

Hesperia needs to wake up and smell the coffee! How about adding an exclusive antenna for those who wish to pay for premium access? How can you not think about something so logical and so common in other hotels?

In resume... if you need a good internet connection for busines, forget this place... Tourists? Internet is free, Facebook and emails is all it will handle.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a nice hotel located a bit outside of the old, touristy part of Sevilla. We were visiting nearby residents thus chose this location, and didn't mind the 20 minute walk (or 8 minutes by metro) to all of the beautiful Sevilla attractions. There is a mall nearby and you are literally right next to a metro stop. Our room was VERY spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had a good, fresh variety. The staff were very friendly, and most spoke english. It was a little humid in March. As most hotels in Spain don't turn their AC on until later in the year, it was a bit uncofomfortable. We slept with the windows open, and the traffic and noise wasn't too bad. If you don't need to be close to the action, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isittoomuchtoaskfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Sevilla Viapol
#36 of 175 in Seville
808 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,562 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 175 in Seville
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#61 of 175 in Seville
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sevilla

Property: Hesperia Sevilla
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 49 | Nervion, 41018 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seville
#21 Business Hotel in Seville
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Hesperia Sevilla is one of Seville's classic hotels, ideally located for business travelers and tourists alike, near one of the city's main shopping areas and just five minutes from the beautiful historic center of the Andalusian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hesperia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sevilla Seville
Hesperia Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing